IPL2023: Know The Captains and Vice Captains of all 10 teams.

Captains and Vice Captains of all 10 teams
TATA IPL 2023 Captains and Vice Captains of all 10 teams

IPL2023 : Know The Captains and Vice Captains of all 10 teams.: The 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), a well-known sports competition in India, started on March 31, 2023. Every IPL fan went bonkers and demanded to know who their favourite teams’ captains and vice-captains were. The IPL 2023 All Team Captain And Vice Captain List is available in this page. The IPL 2023 All Team Captain And Vice Captain List is revealed at the end of the article.

Gujarat Titans(GT)

TATA IPL 2023 Gujarat Titans Squads
TATA IPL 2023 Gujarat Titans Squads

 Who Won the title of IPL 2022, which is the first Season for their franchise in the IPL under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya. Gujarat Won the finals by 7 wickets. Gujarat is one of the teams who didn’t have any injuries to their players.

Captain: Hardik Pandya

Vice Captain: Rashid Khan

Chennai Super Kings(CSK)

Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Mahendra Singh Dhoni

This Team won’t need any introduction; the fan base is Incredible. Of Course, the credit goes to Dhoni, who gave the franchise four trophies and much more love and support from their fan. Last year Ravindra Jadeja was leading CSK, but due to the workload and pressure of captaincy, he decided not to lead the side.

Captain: M.S. Dhoni

Vice Captain: Ravindra Jadeja

Royal Challenger Bangalore(RCB)

FAF PLESSIS (Source_NDTV Sports)

 Bangalore’s faith seems disturbing as they have outstanding players but no trophies. After Kohli’s setting down from captaincy in the previous Season of IPL, then Faf Du Plessis lead their side and hence leading this year as well.

Captain: Faf Du Plessis

Vice Captain: Dinesh Kartik

Read This Also: Big blow for RCB As this explosive player will miss half of the tournament.

Mumbai Indian(MI)

Rohit Sharma

The team with the most IPL trophies(5) has achieved many more things in IPL: money or fame or trophies. Rohit has been Leading this side since 2013 and is Yet to do in more seasons.

Captain: Rohit Sharma

Vice Captain: Surya Kumar Yadav

Delhi Capitals(D.C.)

david warner
David Warner

After declaring Rishabh as their captain, Delhi performed exceptionally well, but As we know, due to the accident of Rishabh Pant, this time Warner is declared as captain of Delhi Capitals.

Captain: David Warner

Vice Captain: Axar Patel

Lucknow Super Giants(LSG)


Lucknow is also a new franchise that played only 1 season, but the results are phenomenal and qualified for payoffs in IPL2022. LSG’s skipper K.L. Rahul is leading the side, but Rahul is struggling with his form this time.

Captain: KL Rahul

Vice Captain: Quinton DE Kock

Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH)

Hyderabad struggled a lot after winning the IPL title in 2016 by defeating RCB. But After 2016, the teams seem very unbalanced, And this year their previous leading skipper Kane Williamson has yet to be retained by Hyderabad. So, This time Adam Markram is going to lead Hyderabad.

Captain: Adam Markram

Vice Captain: Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Punjab Kings(PBKS)

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan

Punjab’s situation is similar to Hyderabad’s. They, too, need to perform better. They almost ended their Season at the bottom of the table; this time, they seemed pretty good, and This time, the franchise changed their captain as they had been doing every year for the last few Seasons. Shikhar Dawan is declared as captain of the Punjab Kings.

Captain: Shikhar Dhawan

Vice Captain:  Kagiso Rabada

Kolkata knight Riders (KKR)

Kolkata means A time when this team had excellent players, but only a Few remained in their squad. KKR’s previous skipper, Shreyas Iyer set to miss this season due to injury. In his place, Sunil Narayne will play his role.

Captain: Sunil Narine(if Shreyas Iyer Not available)

Vice Captain: Umesh Yadav or Andre Russel

Rajasthan Royals(RR.)

Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals

 Rajasthan’s comeback in the previous year of IPL is very impressive as they are runners-ups of IPl 2022, and This time they too look perfect and might give very tough competition to the other teams. Again Sanju is going to lead Rajasthan in the IPL2023.

Captain: Sanju Samson

Vice Captain: Jos Buttler

Read This Also: The Most In-Demand Ticket: WPL 2023 Final Tickets SOLD OUT