Asia Cup 2023 Nepal Schedule: Full match Fixtures, Squad, Venues, Date & Time
Asia Cup 2023 Nepal Schedule

Asia Cup 2023 Nepal Schedule: Full match Fixtures, Squad, Venues, Date & Time: Nepal will play their first match of Asia Cup 2023 against Pakistan on 30 August 2023 at Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan. This will be the first time that Nepal will play in the Asia Cup.

Nepal secured their spot in Asia Cup 2023 after winning the ACC Men’s Premier Cup 2023 by defeating UAE by seven wickets in the Finals. The Second match of Nepal was against the mighty Indian Team on 4 September 2023 at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy.

Nepal is relatively new and the weakest team in the Asia Cup 2023 as compared to other teams because they don’t have any class players who are known at the International level, and they had a decent squad.

Nepal will be trying their best to win the tournament, but it is expected that India or Pakistan will lift the trophy of Asia Cup 2023. Nepal will have the chance to get into the Super-Four Round if they Defeat Either India or Pakistan, but it is too difficult.

Asia Cup 2023 Nepal Schedule:

Group Stage:

DateMatch DetailsVenueMatch Time
30 AugustPakistan vs Nepal, 1st Match, Group AMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan03:00 PM
04 SeptemberIndia vs Nepal, 5th Match, Group APallekele International  Cricket Stadium, Pallekele01:30 PM

Super-Four Stage:

DateMatch DetailsVenueMatch Time
06 SeptemberNepal vs B2, Super Fours, 1st MatchGaddafi Stadium, Lahore03:00 PM 
10 SeptemberNepal vs A2, Super Fours, 3rd MatchR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo02:00 PM 
14 SeptemberNepal vs B1, Super Fours, 5th MatchR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo02:00 PM 

Note: If Nepal Finishes at Second Place in Group Stage.

Asia Cup 2023 Nepal Squad/Players List:

Nepal Full Squad: Rohit Paudel (C), Aarif Sheikh (Wk), Kushal Bhurtel, Bhim Sharki, Sundeep Jora, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Kushal Malla, Pratis GC, Arjun Saud, Aasif Sheikh, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan KC, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami, Kishore Mahato, Mousom Dhakal.

Read This Also: PAK vs AFG 2nd ODI 2023: Pakistan Beat Afghanistan by 1 Wicket and Won the Series

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC