IPL 2023
IPL 2024

IPL 2024: Code Of Conduct Breach during SRH and RR match in Qualifier 2: Ten percent of Shimron Hetmyer’s match earnings were penalised when he broke the IPL Code of Conduct during the TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Qualifier 2 match on May 24 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai versus Sunrisers Hyderabad.

IPL Code of Conduct Article 2.2 states that Hetmyer’s offence was a Level 1. He accepted the penalty imposed by the match referee after admitting his mistake. The decision made by the match referee on Level 1 infractions of the Code of Conduct is final and enforceable by law.

Also read:IPL 2024 Final Awards: Prize Money for Winner & Runners-up, Orange Cap, Purple Cap | IPL 2024 Awards List

IPL 2024: The Incident During Match

RR Won by 3 Wickets
Shimron Hetmyer

Hetmyer committed a Level 1 offence under Article 2.2 of the IPL Code of Conduct. While specific details of the breach have not been publicly disclosed, Article 2.2 typically pertains to “abuse of cricket equipment or clothing, ground equipment or fixtures and fittings during a Match.” Such breaches can include actions like showing dissent at an umpire’s decision, using offensive language, or any other behavior deemed to undermine the spirit of the game.

The West Indian cricketer, known for his explosive batting and key contributions to his team, accepted the charge and the subsequent penalty without contesting it. This acceptance reflects his acknowledgment of the breach and respect for the league’s regulations.

For more updates, visit: IPLT20

IPL 2024 Prize Money:

  • Champions (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 20 crore
  • Runners-up (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 12.5 crore
  • Third Place (Rajasthan Royals): INR 7 crore
  • Fourth Place (Royal Challengers  Bengaluru): INR 6.5 crore

IPL 2024 Award List:

  • Emerging Player of the Tournament (Nitish Kumar Reddy): INR 10 lakh
  • Orange Cap (Virat Kohli): INR 10 lakh
  • Purple Cap (Harshal Patel): INR 10 lakh
  • Ultimate Fantasy Player of the Season (Sunil Narine): INR 10 lakh
  • Most Sixes Award (Abhishek Sharma): INR 10 lakh
  • Most Four Award (Travis Head): INR 10 lakh
  • Catch of the Season (Ramandeep Singh): INR 10 lakh
  • Electric Striker of the Season (Jake Fraser-McGurk): INR 10 lakh
  • Most Valuable Player (Sunil Narine): INR 10 lakh
  • Fair Play Award (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 10 lakh
  • Pitch and Ground Award (Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad): INR 50 lakh

Also read:Tata IPL 2024 Final Match KKR vs SRH: If the last final match of IPL is washed out by rain today, then who will become the winning team?