IPL 2024
IPL 2024

IPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore can release these players: Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore has been let down yet again in the 16th season of the Indian Premier League, the most exciting T20 tournament in the world. RCB, one of the fans’ favorite teams, could not accomplish their desire of winning the title this time, as they were defeated by Gujarat Titans in their last league match, and as a result, they lost out on a berth in the playoffs.

RCB’s attempt failed yet again.

This squad, which had talents such as Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammad Siraj, was unable to escape the chokers reputation for the second time. They needed a win in their last league encounter to go to the last four, but a 6-wicket loss there crushed their emotions and left everyone in the club, players, and fans heartbroken.

The RCB Team did not advance to the playoffs.


This season, RCB’s performance was quite outstanding in certain matches, where they won unilaterally, but it was very terrible in others, which they had to face the weight of. In this campaign, RCB won seven of their fourteen matches, lost seven, and finished sixth with 14 points.

Now, Royal Challengers Bangalore will mount another challenge next season, hoping to offer their all in some form, but there may be some changes in the roster.

The franchise will retain certain players before the auction for the following season, while there will be some players that they can think of releasing, so let us tell you who RCB can release and who they can keep.

IPL 2024: Possible retain-release player list of RCB

Predicted Retained Players: Faf Du Plessis (Captain), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Wanindu Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood, Anuj Rawat, Suyash Prabhudesai, Michael Bracewell, Karn Sharma, David Willey, Himanshu Sharma Ris Topli, Rajat Patidar

Predicted Release Player List – Dinesh Karthik, Mahipal Lomror, Akash Deep, Siddharth Kaul, Manoj Bhankade, Rajan Kumar, Avinath Singh, Sonu Yadav, Will Jacques

Also read:ICC World Cup 2023 Tickets to go on Sale From August 25: How to book India match tickets, Important Dates and Other Details