PAK-W vs SA-W 2023: Pakistan's Squad for T20I and ODI against Series South Africa 2023
PAK-W vs SA-W 2023: Pakistan's Squad

PAK-W vs SA-W 2023: Pakistan’s Squad for T20I and ODI Series against South Africa 2023: On 11 August, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the squad of Women’s Squad for the ODI and T20I series against South Africa women, which was scheduled from 1 September to 14 September 2023 in Pakistan.

The South Africa women’s team is going to South Africa for the T20I and ODI series for the first time in cricket history. Cricket South Africa has yet to announce the squad of South African women for the Pakistan Tour.

Nidar Dar will lead the Pakistan women’s team against South Africa in the T20I and ODI series. On 1 September, Pakistan women will play their first T20I match at Karachi National Stadium, Karachi. 

PCB added some unexpected players to the Pakistan women’s squad. Uncapped 18-year-old Shawaal Zulfiqar got a spot in Pakistan’s national women’s team. Diana Baig returned to the squad after recovering from a finger injury. Syeda Aroob Shah returned to the squad after three years. 

The ODI series between Pakistan’s women and South Africa’s women was a part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25. Pakistan women are in the 4th spot, while South African women at the 9th spot. The ODI series is crucial for both teams to secure their spot in World Cup 2025.

Pakistan women’s team is ready to host South Africa for a three-match ODI and T20I series. The ODI series was scheduled from 8 September to 14 September 2023.

Captain Sune Luus will lead South Africa women in T20I and ODI series against Pakistan. South Africa is looking to seal the ODI and T20I series to improve their ranking. South African women played their last international match in the T20 World Cup 2023 in February.

PAK-W vs SA-W 2023: Pakistan’s Squad for T20I and ODI Series:

Pakistan’s T20I squad: Nida Dar (C), Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Aliya Riaz, Fatima Sana, Muneeba Ali, Najiha Alvi (Wk), Nashra Sundhu, Sadaf Shamas, Sidra Amin, Sadia Iqbal, Natalia Parvaiz, Shawaal Zulfiqar, Umm-e-Hani, Syeda Aroob Shah.

Reserve Player list – Waheeda Akhtar, Anoosha Nasir, Omaima Sohail.

Pakistan ODI squad: Nida Dar (C), Bismah Maroof, Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (Wk), Fatima Sana, Ghulam Fatima, Muneeba Ali, Omaima Sohail, Nashra Sundhu, Waheeda Akhtar, Sadaf Shamas, Umm-e-Hani.

Reserve Player list – Tuba Hassan, Natalia Parvaiz, and Najiha Alvi.

Read This Also: ICC ODI Player Rankings: Shubman Gill Moves to 5th Position in ODI Batting Rankings, Becomes Top-Ranked Indian Batsman

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC