IPL 2024
IPL 2024

IPL 2024: In the Indian Premier League, the most favorite T20 league of cricket, this time there were sweet memories for some teams and sour memories for some teams. This season saw a lot of competition.

Where till the end, there was a tussle between the teams in the points table to make it to the playoffs, and in the meantime 4 teams entered, but the Punjab Kings, looking for their first title, had to be disappointed again.

Punjab Kings continue to struggle to win the title

The beginning of this season was good for the Punjab Kings team, so in the middle, the team won many matches, but in the end they missed out on making it to the playoffs, this season they have high hopes under the leadership of new captain Shikhar Dhawan.

So it was, but neither the team could live up to these expectations nor captain Dhawan could do anything special and the wait for the title has been extended by one more year.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Points Table and Teams, Squads.

Punjab Kings win and loss in IPL 2023

Talking about this mega T20 league of IPL, the performance of Punjab Kings has been fluctuating, where many of their big names could not perform as expected and the team had to finish at the 8th position. Punjab won a total of 6 matches in their 14 matches of the league stage, while they lost 8 matches and could collect only 12 points.

Punjab Kings can release star players, also new players can be retained

After not being able to end their 16-season title drought, the team will once again be ready for the next season, but for the 2024 edition, the team would like to make many changes.

Before the auction, some big names can be dropped in Punjab Kings, in which players like Matthew Short, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Harpreet Bhatia, Raj Bawa can be released through the transfer window and release process, while in the team Shikhar Dhawan is sure to continue as captain, so are the likes of Prabhsimran Singh, Harpreet Brar, Liam Livingstone, Sikandar Raza, Jitesh Sharma, Sam Curran, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada and Nathan Ellis, as well as Jonny Bairstow. So let us tell you the possible retain-release player list of Punjab Kings

IPL 2024: Punjab Kings Predicted Retained Players List

IPL 2024
IPL 2024

PBKS: – Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Jitesh Sharma, Prabhsimran Singh, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Shah Rukh Khan, Atharva Tayde, Harpreet Brar, Sikandar Raza

IPL 2024: Punjab Kings Predicted Release Players List

PBKS: – Matthew Short, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Raj Bawa, Baltej Dhanda, Mohit Rathi, Harpreet Bhatia, Shivam Singh

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Points Table and Teams, Squads.