IPL 2024: KKR Training Camp Dates Announced, Check All The Details of Kolkata Knight Riders Preparatory Camp
IPL 2024: KKR Training Camp Dates Announced | Image Credit: X.com(@KKR)

IPL 2024: KKR Training Camp Dates Announced, Check All The Details of Kolkata Knight Riders Preparatory Camp: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is going to start their training camp for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 from Match 15 in their home ground (Eden Gardens). KRR has played decent cricket in the IPL 2023 and they will be looking to have a new start in the new edition of IPL, which is scheduled to start from March 22.

Kolkata Knight Riders are starting their training a week before the opening match of IPL 2024 whereas other teams like Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians will start their training camp earlier. However, The Team Management of CSK and MI haven’t made the official announcement regarding the training camp.

But, As per the reports, Both the teams along with Delhi Capitals will start their IPL 2024 training camp 2 weeks before the start of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. KKR added Mitchell Starc for the IPL 2024 as they bought him at Rs 24.75 crore and it was the most expensive buy in the IPL Auction history.

The Addition of Mitchell Starc will be a major boost for the Kolkata Knight Riders bowling department however, KKR have no good option after Starc in the pace attack. Sri Lankan Pacer Dushmantha Chameera and Indian Youngster Harshit Rana are expected to support Mitchell Starc but their recent form wasn’t good at all.

But, KKR has an excellent spin attack and it is one of the most dangerous spin departments in the IPL 2024. Sunil Narine, Anukul Roy, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Suyash Sharma and Varun Chakravarthy are the spin bowlers of Kolkata Knight Riders for the IPL 2024. Suyash Sharma and Varun Chakravarthy have performed exceptionally in the IPL 2023 for KKR and they are expected to do the same in IPL 2024.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Schedule 2024:

DateMatch VenueTime
March 23, 2024KKR vs SRHEden Gardens, Kolkata07:30 PM (IST)
March 29, 2024RCB vs KKRM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru07:30 PM (IST)
April 3, 2024DC vs KKRACA-VDCA International Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam07:30 PM (IST)

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad IPL 2024:

Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Srikar Bharat, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ramandeep Singh, Nitish Rana, Jason Roy, Sherfane Rutherford, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Vaibhav Arora, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Sakib Hussain, Dushmantha Chameera, Harshit Rana, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya Mitchell Starc, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakravarthy.

You May Like This: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Schedule IPL 2024: Captain, Full Time Table, Date & Time, Venue, Stadium List, Squad, Player List | SRH IPL 2024 Schedule