IPL 2024: Good News For MI as SuryaKumar Yadav declared fit for the TATA IPL 2024
IPL 2024: SuryaKumar Yadav declared fit | Image Credit: X.com(@MI)

IPL 2024: A significant development comes into the Mumbai Indians (MI) camp as star batter Suryakumar Yadav is declared fit for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. Surya’s comeback will strengthen the MI’s batting department and will add lots more value to the team with his experience in the team. However, This will also start the debate on the addition of Suryakumar Yadav in the Mumbai Indians Playing XI in the upcoming games.

As of Now, Mumbai Indians have played three matches so far in the TATA IPL 2024 and lost all of them therefore with this, MI is at the bottom position in the latest IPL 2024 Points Table. Suryakumar Yadav will increase the depth in the batting line-up but MI team management needs to improve the weak areas in the team.

Suryakumar Yadav was under rehabilitation due to the sports hernia surgery but now, the National Cricket Academy (NCA) has given him the clearance to play the matches. Surya is the world’s number one batter in T20I cricket as he is at the top position in the ICC Men’s T20I Batting Rankings.

When will Suryakumar Yadav will play his first IPL 2024 Match?

As per the latest reports, Suryakumar Yadav will be playing his first match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 against Delhi Capitals on April 07, 2024, at Wankhede Cricket Stadium in Mumbai. However, MI’s team management hasn’t officially announced his comeback in the TATA IPL 2024.

Mumbai Indians (MI) struggled in the initial matches of TATA IPL 2024 especially their batting unit as they failed to chase the target in the two first two matches. Surya’s aggressive batting will help the team to dominate the opposition, which MI missed so far in the tournament.

IPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Squad [Latest Updated]

Mumbai Indians Squad: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan (WK), Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Dewald Brevis, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Gerald Coetzee, Kwena Maphaka, Shivalik Sharma, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Luke Wood, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj.

You may Like This: PAK vs NZ 2024: New Zealand Strong 15-Members Squad for the T20I series against Pakistan