PAK vs NZ 2024: New Zealand Strong 15-Members Squad for the T20I series against Pakistan
PAK vs NZ 2024 New Zealand Squad

PAK vs NZ 2024: New Zealand Cricket (NZC) announces the 15-member squad for the five-match T20I series against Pakistan. However, A lots of key players wasn’t added to the squad as they are the part of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 but young faces got an excellent opportunity to show their talent against a tough side. Michael Bracewell will be leading New Zealand’s T20I side in this T20I series against Pakistan.

Tim Southee, who has been leading New Zealand’s T20I side since the T20 World Cup 2022 was rested for this series due to the workload management. In the last T20I series against Pakistan, New Zealand won the five-match series by 4-1 under the leadership of Tim Southee but now, Bracewell will be leading the side and it will be quite interesting to see him as a captain.

The key players of the New Zealand Men’s Cricket team include Kane Williamson, Devon Conway, Rachin Ravindra, Trent Boult, Glenn Philips, Mitchell Santner and Lockie Ferguson are committed to their respective franchises in the TATA IPL 2024 and set to be unavailable throughout the series.

The First match of the five-match T20I series between Pakistan and New Zealand will start on April 18, 2024, at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium however the second and third match will played on April 20 and 21 at the same venue. The Last two matches will be played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on April 25 and 27, respectively.

PAK vs NZ 2024, Michael Bracewell returns to the team after a long break:

Michael Bracewell, who is returning to New Zealand’s T20I side after a long time will be captaining the New Zealand’s T20I side in the five-match T20I series against Pakistan. Bracewell was injured in march last year due to a ruptured Achilles but later then few months after the injury his finger got broken which led him to a long break from cricket.

There will be a lot of pressure over Michael Bracewell as the key players aren’t playing in this series, especially in the bowling department. Adam Milne and Jimmy Neesham are the only two experienced Pacers in the team whereas others are young bowlers or very less experienced.

PAK vs NZ 2024 T20I Squad:

New Zealand T20I Squad: Michael Bracewell (Captain), Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi, Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears

You May Like This: IPL 2024 Points Table [Updated Today] After RCB vs LSG