The Men’s ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is scheduled to conduct next year in Australia. it will be the eighth editions ICC men’s cricket T20 world cup tournament. Firstly, the T20 tournament was conducted in India through October and November 2021, Due to the COVID pandemic. In August 2020, the ICC has rescheduled the t20 men’s world cup tournament, also ICC confirmed Australia would host the 2022 T20 world cup tournament.

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

The ICC Men’s T20 cricket world cup 2022 schedule is given below.

Cricket formatHostDate and timeParticipantsAdministrator
Twenty20 men’s International  Australia16th October – 13th November 2022  16thInternational Cricket Council (ICC)

Semi-final will be conducted at Sydney Cricket Stadium (SCS) & Adelaide Oval on 9th and 10th November 2022 while Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) to host the final of the T20 World cup 2022 on 13th November 2022.

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 Venue.

For the ICC men’s T20 world cup 2022 tournament ICC has selected 7 Venues in Australia which can host these T20 world cup matches however all those things depend on the COVID condition.

  1. MCG
  2. Sydney Cricket Ground
  3. Kardinia Park Stadium
  4. The Gabba
  5. Adelaide Oval
  6. Bellerive Oval
  7. Perth Stadium

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 qualification pathway.

A total of 86 different teams are bringing to compete for 15 spots in ICC Men’s T20 cricket World Cup 2022.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has declared the qualification pathway for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia, there are 15 spots available in Australia which was decided in four steps the qualifying process starts in April 2021. due to the COVID-19 pandemic, But the 11 regional Men’s T20 qualification tournaments within five regions have been rescheduled to 2021

In the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Tournament cricket festival, Australia would be hosting and securing one – over a 13-month of qualification campaign. For the first time Hungary, Romania, and Serbia will be competing for Men’s T20 World Cup qualification and Finland will play host to an ICC event for the very first time. It is also a big change in this tournament that Japan will host for the first time a Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier.

Men’s T20 World Cup Team Ranking

In the below table ICC T20 Men’s Worl Cup ranking and Points.

Sr NoTeamMatchesPointsRanking
2 India256811272
3 New Zealand236048263
4 Pakistan307818261
5 Australia235930258
6 South Africa245874245
7 Afghanistan122826236
8 Sri Lanka163607225
9 West Indies235169225
10 Bangladesh132921225
11 Zimbabwe193628191
12 Ireland183388188
13 Nepal193556187
14 Scotland112035185
15 UAE112023184
16 Papua New Guinea142501179
17 Netherlands203504175
18 Oman101732173
19 Namibia142204157
20 Singapore121678140
21 Qatar111422129
22 Canada101263126
23 Hong Kong131572121
24 Jersey131481114
25 Kenya8894112
26 Italy6663111
27 Kuwait8866108
28 Saudi Arabia4428107
29 Denmark6606101
30 Bermuda656895
31 Malaysia20172386
32 Uganda1084785
33 Germany975984
34 United States864481
35 Botswana1078679
36 Nigeria537575
37 Guernsey964572
38 Norway535571
39 Austria1065065
40 Romania1382664
41 Spain845757
42 Bahrain422757
43 Belgium950256
44 Tanzania316756
45 Philippines524148
46 Mexico731345
47 Cayman Islands313244
48 Vanuatu1043544
49 Belize520942
50 Argentina520641
51 Peru517936
52 Fiji310535
53 Malawi931235
54 Panama516232
55 Samoa515932
56 Japan412632
57 Costa Rica412632
58 Malta721431
59 Luxembourg1235830
60 Thailand717525
61 Bulgaria1331324
62 Portugal511924
63 Czech Republic1635622
64 Finland510621
65 South Korea47820
66 Mozambique917519
67 Isle of Man47719
68 Greece59419
69 Bhutan44712
70 Maldives7659
71 Saint Helena6559
72 Brazil5398
73 Chile5194
74 Gibraltar5133
75 Myanmar310
76 Indonesia300
77 Lesotho300
78 Rwanda300
79 Eswatini300
80 Turkey300
81 China400
82 Serbia500

Men’s T20 World Cup Team Winner

WinnerRunner upYear/Host
1. IndiaPakistan2007/South Africa
2. PakistanSri Lanka2009/England
3. EnglandAustralia2010/ West Indies
4. West IndiesSri Lanka2012/Sri Lanka
5. Sri LankaIndia2014/Bangladesh
6. West IndiesEngland2016/India

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Broadcast

As per the E-Midea report, International Cricket Council has declared the official Broadcaster list for the upcoming mega cricket tournament of T20 World Cup 2022.

Country NameTV Broadcast
India & Sub ContinentStar Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD, DD Sports
AustraliaFox Sports, Channel 9
PakistanPTV Sports, Ten Sports
BangladeshGhazi Tv (GTV)
Sri LankaSLRC (Channel Eye)
United KingdomSky Sports
South AfricaSuper Sports
SingaporeStar Cricket, Star Hub and Singtel
New ZealandSKY Sport
The Middle East & North AfricaOSN
MalaysiaFox International Channels
Hong KongStar Cricket