Ashes 2021

The Ashes is an iconic battle of the giants in world cricket. Ashes 2021 Schedule has been announced. After an elite competition in Ashes 2019 which ended with the heroics of Ben Stokes, Ashes 2021 will begin on an amazing note. Ashes 2021 Schedule has been recently updated with the 5th Ashes Test moving out of Perth and replacement is yet to be announced. The Ashes 2021 will also witness Pat Cummins taking up the captaincy duties for the Australian Cricket Team for the first time ever.  

Ashes 2021 Full Schedule:  

First Test: 

Dec 08, Wednesday – Dec 12, Sunday, Australia vs England, 1st Test 

The Gabba, Brisbane 

5:30 AM Indian Standard Time, 12:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL 

Second Test: 

Dec 16, Thursday – Dec 20, Monday, Australia vs England, 2nd Test 

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 

9:30 AM Indian Standard Time, 04:00 AM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL 

Third Test: 

Dec 26, Sunday – Dec 30, Thursday, Australia vs England, 3rd Test 

Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 

5:00 AM (Dec 26) Indian Standard Time, 11:30 PM GMT (Dec 25) / 10:30 AM LOCAL 

Fourth Test: 

Jan 05, Wednesday – Jan 09, Sunday, Australia vs England, 4th Test 

Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 

5:00 AM (Jan 05) Indian Standard Time, 11:30 PM GMT (Jan 04) / 10:30 AM LOCAL 

Fifth Test: 

Jan 14, Friday – Jan 18, Tuesday, Australia vs England, 5th Test 


8:00 AM Indian Standard Time, 02:30 AM GMT / 08:00 AM LOCAL 

Australian Cricket Team for Ashes 2021: 

Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner 

Australia has appointed Pat Cummins as their skipper for the Ashes. The decision was taken as a result of Tim Paine stepping down from captaincy after unforeseen events. Pat Cummins has taken up the duties and is ready for the job.  

Here is a look at the Promo Video posted by Pat Cummins.

David Warner and Steve Smith will be under immense pressure since recent lackluster performances with the bat. However, they are the biggest threat to the opposition as well. The trio of Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, and Josh Hazelwood will be carrying the load of the bowling department. 

England Cricket Team for Ashes 2021: 

Joe Root (Captain), Ben Stokes, James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood