WTC Final 2023: ICC announces Prize money for World Test Championship(2021-23)
ICC announces Prize money for World Test Championship(2021-23)

WTC Final 2023, ICC announces Prize money for World Test Championship(2021-23): The second edition of the world test championship, which started on August 4, 2021, is nearing its conclusion, with the showdown between Australia and India starting on June 7, 2023, and will last till June 11, 2023.

In recent news, International Cricket Council (ICC) has revealed the breakdown of the prize money to be awarded in the cycle of the WTC (2021-23). ICC has announced a total sum of $3.8 million will be distributed among all the participating teams in the tournament.

The venue of the final match will be The Oval in south London. India has a winning percentage of 18.42, while Australia has a win percentage of 18.422 at this ground.

Mitchell Marsh of Australia has taken 12 wickets in two matches, making him the most successful player at this venue, while Virat Kohli is the most experienced among all the Indian Players.

Some Indian and Australian Test Team Players are in England and are practicing for the upcoming WTC final 2023, whereas Some players are still yet to go as Indian Premier League(IPL) is going on in India, and it is about to its end, so the players of both teams who are playing for the franchise will move to England as the league ended.

World Test Championship(2021-23) Prize Money distribution:

1. WTC Final 2023 Winner:

The winner will be awarded a whopping amount of $1.6M with the “ICC Test Championship Mace” Trophy.

2. WTC Final 2023 Runner-up:

The team, who will be the runner-up in the world test championship’s final will be awarded with $800K prize money.

3. Third position

South Africa is the team that has finished 3rd in the points table of the ICC world test championship and will be awarded prize money of $450K money.

4. Fourth Position

England has finished at number 4th in the points table, so it will be awarded a prize of $350K.

5. Fifth position

Sri Lanka will be awarded prize money of $200K for its 5th position in the points table.

6. Teams at 6th ,7th , 8th 9th position

New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies, and Bangladesh are the teams in the 6th,7th,8th, and 9th positions in the points table, so they will get $100K each as prize money.

Read This Also: IPL 2024 KKR Squad, Captain, Released Players, Retention list | Kolkata Knight Riders

For More Check Official Site: ICC