WTC Final 2023: Ricky Ponting picked his probable playing11 of Australia for World Test Championship
Ricky Ponting

Former Australian Skipper Ricky Ponting Predicted the possible playing11 of Team Australia for the WTC Final 2023 Final against India on 7th June at Oval Cricket Ground, England.

A few days ago, Australian Pacer Michael Neser picked his possible playing11 of the Australia Team for the WTC Final. Ricky Ponting backed his playing11 after including Boland as a key pacer of Australia.

Ricky Ponting expects late booming pacer Scott Boland to be X-Factor for Australian Team against India in WTC Final. He included him in his predicted playing11 of Australia. Ponting expects medium Pacer Scott Boland to be a perfect replacement for Josh Hazlewood in the Australia Team for the WTC Final 2023.

Ricky Ponting thought that Scott Boland would be a terrific bowler in English Conditions. He shows his capability in County Cricket in England. His bowling action is perfect for the English condition. 

Australia topped the WTC Cycle 2021-23: 

Australia finished the WTC 2021-23 cycle in first spot with 152 points from 19 test matches with a winning percentage of 66.67%. On the other hand, India finished WTC in 2nd spot with 127 points. India played 18 test matches and won 58.6% of matches.

Scott Boland Test Career:

In Test Cricket, Scott Boland played seven test matches for Australia in which he took 28 wickets after his debut in Ashes against England at MCG in 2021. Australia is Looking for him as a key bowler for Australia against the Indians in the Finals of the WTC. In English condition, he would be lethal.

Matches Played:- 7

Wickets:-  28

Best Figure in Inning:- 6/7

Best Figure in Match:- 7/55

Average:-  13.42

Ricky Ponting’s Predicted Australia XI:

Openers: Usman Khawaja, David Warner.

Middle order: Marnus Labuschagne, Travis Head, Steve Smith, Cameron Green, Alex Carey(Wk).

Bowlers: Pat Cummins (C), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland.  

WTC Final 2023 Australia Full Squad:

Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith (Vc), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Scott Boland, Alex Carey(Wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Read This Also: WTC Final 2023: ICC announces Prize money for World Test Championship(2021-23)

For More Check Official Site: ICC