World Cup 2023: Top 4 Semi-Finalist CONFIRMED, Check All Teams Detail, Squad, Captain and Injury Update
World Cup 2023: Top 4 Semi-Finalist CONFIRMED | Image Credit: Icc-cricket,com

World Cup 2023: Top 4 Semi-Finalist CONFIRMED, Check All Teams Detail, Squad, Captain and Injury Update: ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 has now come to its final stage, which is scheduled to be held on November 15 to November 17. After The Group Stage, The Top 4 Teams were India, South Africa, Australia and New Zealand, who qualified for the World Cup 2023 Semi-finals.

Team India has ended the World Cup 2023 Group Stage at the top position in the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Points Table with 18 points, which is the maximum by any team in this tournament. Skipper Rohit Sharma led the Indian Team exceptionally well and showed an impressive performance.

South Africa and Australia also played phenomenal cricket in this World Cup, as both lost only two games out of nine matches, which shows their consistent performance throughout the tournament. New Zealand started well in the World Cup 2023 but lost a couple of games in the ending phase of the Group stage.

India will be playing the first ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Semi-Final against New Zealand at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, on November 15. Both the teams played in the Semi-Finals of World Cup 2019 as well, where New Zealand came victorious, but this time, the equations are different.

South Africa will be playing the second Semi-Final against Five-time champions Australia at Eden Gardens Stadium, Kolkata. Australia is known for their exceptional performances in the knockout stages, and they are expected to defeat South Africa in this match.

World Cup 2023: Top 4 Semi-Finalist Captain and Injury Update:


Captain:- Rohit Sharma

Injury:- Hardik Pandya

South Africa:

Captain:- Temba Bavuma

Injury Update:- Not Yet


Captain:- Pat Cummins

Injury:- Not Yet

New Zealand:

Captain:- Kane Williamson

Injury:- Not Yet

World Cup 2023 Top 4 Semi-Finalist Squad:

India Squad: 

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Prasidh Krishna, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin.

South Africa Squad:

Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Gerald Coetzee, Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Keshav Maharaj, Lizaad Williams, Marco Jansen.

Australia Squad:

Pat Cummins, Steve Smith, Josh Inglis, Alex Carey, Sean Abbott, Josh Hazlewood, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Mitch Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, David Warner, Mitchell Starc.

New Zealand Squad:

Kane Williamson, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

Read This Also: ICC World Cup 2023 Points Table [Rank 1 to 10], Updated After IND vs NED Match | ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Standings

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC