World Cup 2023 SemiFinal
World Cup 2023 SemiFinal

World Cup 2023 SemiFinal: The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Group Stage proved to be a thrilling blend of remarkable talent, witnessing the creation and shattering of unique records. Virat Kohli, in particular, made history by surpassing his idol Master Blaster Sir Sachin Tendulkar.

The Indian team captain not only broke records but also showcased his prowess by hitting numerous sixes and sevens. Adding to the excitement, New Zealand’s all-rounder Rachin Ravindra captivated the audience with his impressive batting performances. As the group stage concludes, four teams have secured their spots as semi-finalists in this highly anticipated competition.

Regardless of the result of their final match against the Netherlands on Sunday, hosts India are set to finish on top during the group stage. The Rohit Sharma-led side is already set to face New Zealand in the knockout semi-finals on Wednesday, November 15.

The highly anticipated match will go off at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai at 2 PM IST. In the opening match of the competition, India defeated Sri Lanka by an astounding margin of 302 runs at this same stadium.

The World Cup final will be held at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium on Sunday, November 19. More than 100,000 spectators are expected to watch the final of the 13th edition of the World Cup 2023.

Semifinal & Final Schedule for ICC World Cup 2023

15 Nov/WedSemifinal 1India vs New ZealandWankhede Stadium, Mumbai02:00 PM
16 Nov/ThurSemifinal 2Australia vs South AfricaEden Gardens, Kolkata02:00 PM
19 Nov/SunFinalTBD vs TBDNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad02:00 PM

Also Read: World Cup 2023: England Vs Pakistan Match no 44th | Latest Update | Expected Playing XI’s and Squads.

World Cup 2023 Points Table

1 India (Q)99000+2.57018
2 South Africa (Q)97200+1.26114
3 Australia (Q)97200+0.84114
4 New Zealand (Q)95400+0.74310
5 Pakistan (E)94500-0.1998
6 Afghanistan (E)94500-0.3368
7 England (E)93600-0.5726
8 Bangladesh (E)92700-1.0874
9 Sri Lanka (E)92700-1.4194
10 Netherlands (E)92700-1.8254

World Cup 2023 Qualified Teams Full Squads

World Cup 2023 Qualified Teams Full Squads
World Cup 2023 Qualified Teams Full Squads
India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Prasidh Krishna, Suryakumar Yadav. 
South Africa:- Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams.
Australia:- Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.
New Zealand:- Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023 Points Table [Rank 1 to 10], Updated After IND vs NED Match | ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Standings

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC