WPL 2023
WPL 2023

WPL 2023: Women’s Premier League Orange Cap and Purple Cap Holder Players: The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) is nearing its conclusion. The Women’s Premier League (WPL 2023), which began on March 4, has left no stone unturned to entertain fans across the globe. In the inaugural season of the Women’s Premier League, several elite athletes put in impressive performances. Take a look at the many potential candidates for the Orange Cap and Purple Cap.

WPL 2023 Orange Cap Holder Player.

The leading run scorers in the WPL are primarily from Australia and India. Meg Lanning, the captain of the Delhi Capitals (DC), is currently a top the WPL 2023 run-scoring leaderboard. In six games, she scored 239 runs at an average of 47.80 and a strike rate of 137.35.

Ellyse Perry, an all-rounder for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), is closely following her native Lanning. In six games for the WPL during this season, she scored 205 runs. Perry is followed by Shafali Verma, Harleen Deol, and Alyssa Healy in the run-scoring standings. The top contenders for the Orange Cap in the WPL 2023 are these five players.

1Meg LanningDelhi Capitals Women8831051.7141.645602272
2Tahlia McGrathUP Warriorz8729559159.545704290
3SFM DevineRoyal Challengers Bangalore Women8826633.3172.7321302099
4Ellyse PerryRoyal Challengers Bangalore Women8825342.2123.428702267
5Alyssa HealyUP Warriorz8824234.6139.939302196
6Shafali VermaDelhi Capitals Women8824134.4182.6311202184
7Hayley MatthewsMumbai Indians Women8823233.1131.128901177
8Harmanpreet KaurMumbai Indians Women8723046149.438303265
9Grace HarrisUP Warriorz5421672170.126902172
10Ashleigh GardnerGujarat Giants Women8820429.1141.726502160

WPL 2023: Purple Cap Holder Player

1S EcclestoneUP Warriorz8814310196016.21413.54136541365
2AC KerrMumbai Indians Women8813251168006.612.911.854462144621
3S IshaqueMumbai Indians Women8813281192016.814.8134523445234
4Hayley MatthewsMumbai Indians Women8812270176006.514.713.54352543525
5KJ GarthGujarat Giants Women7711250193107.717.613.641327113271
6S PandeyDelhi Capitals Women8810280188006.718.816.84498644986
7Ashleigh GardnerGujarat Giants Women8810270255009.225.516.61138311383
8NR SciverMumbai Indians Women889250170006.818.916.674425644256
9M KappDelhi Capitals Women889322184105.820.421.334212542125
10Deepti SharmaUP Warriorz889310270008.83020.5

Saika Ishaque, a left-arm spinner for the Mumbai Indians (MI), presently holds the Orange Cap in the IPL 2023 after getting 12 wickets in only five matches. With 10 wickets in five games, her teammate Hayley Matthews comes in second on the list of runs scored. With nine wickets in five games, UP Warriorz (UPW) spinner Sophie Ecclestone is in fourth place on the list of top wicket-takers.

Ashleigh Gardner, an all-rounder for the Gujarat Giants (GG), earned a spot on the list with nine wickets in six contests. Amelia Kerr, another MI player, is ranked among the top wicket-takers with eight dismissals in five games. This explains why Mumbai Indians are in first place in the WPL points standings this season.

In addition, Kim Garth of the Gujarat Giants and Shikha Pandey of the Capitals each claimed eight wickets in five games. For the Purple Cap, these seven players will face off against one another.

Also Read: WPL 2023 Match: UP Warriorz vs Delhi Capitals, Playing 11, Match Result, Live Streaming and Playing 11.