The Ashes 2023: England announced a strong 16-members squad for the first two matches of the Ashes series 
The Ashes 2023: England Cricket Team

The Ashes 2023: England announced a strong 16-member squad: England has announced the almost same squad as in one-off Test Series against Ireland for the first two test matches of the Ashes 2023.

James Anderson and Ollie Robinson came back into the squad, whereas Josh Tongue was also included after an impressive performance against Ireland. There are a lot of rumors about Ben Stokes’s fitness, but England’s head coach Brendon McCullum confirms that Ben Stokes looks well and recovering very fast. He will be fit to bowl in the Ashes 2023.

James Anderson will lead England’s bowling Department, he hasn’t played a one-off test against Ireland due to a minor injury but will be viable for Ashes 2023. Stuart Broad, Matthew Potts, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, and Josh Tongue will support Anderson to dominate the game.

Jonny Bairstow had returned to England’s Test Squad in the one-off test against Ireland and will be doing wicket Keeping in the Ashes. The series will starts from June 16th in Birmingham.

England’s Opening Pair For The Ashes:

Zak Crawley returns in his form after Knockng a Half-Century at Lord’s Cricket Ground in the first innings against Ireland of the one-off Test Match. Zak Crawly is expected to open with Ben Duckett, who Knocked a brilliant 182 runs against Ireland.

Dan Lawrence has been included in the squad as the reserve Opening batter. England has decided to go up with a good pace attack in the first two test matches of Ashes 2023.

Ben Stokes will have seven pace-bowling options:

James Anderson and Ollie Robinson returned in the Playing11 for the first two Test matches against Australia with Mark Wood, who missed the test match against Ireland, whereas Chris Woakes was retained hence Ben Stokes will have seven pace-bowling options.

The Ashes 2023 schedule:

DateMatch BetweenVenue
16-20 June, 20231st Test: England v AustraliaEdgbaston, Birmingham
28 June-2 July, 20232nd Test: England v AustraliaLord’s, London
6-10 July, 20233rd Test: England v AustraliaHeadingley, Leeds
19-23 July, 20234th Test: England v AustraliaEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester
27-31 July, 20235th Test: England v AustraliaKia Oval, London

Ashes 2023 England Squad:

England squad: Ben Stokes (c), Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Joe Root, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Jack Leach, Ben Duckett, Zak Crawley, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Dan Lawrence, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Josh Tongue.

Read This Also: See Pics!! Captain Rohit & King Kohli in New Team India Jersey looks Fantastic

For More Check Official Site: ICC