TATA IPL Mega Auction: All You Need to Know. Purse, Base Price, Available Players. 

Here is a look at the intricate details of the TATA IPL Mega Auction. From the available purses to the owners and their names.

Image Subjected to copyright.

TATA IPL Mega Auction 2022 will take place on the 12th and 13th of February in Bengaluru. With passing time, the excitement has become over the top. Two new teams and their names have also been announced. It is the “Lucknow Super Giants” and “Gujarat Titans”. But what is the remaining purse of the teams? And who are the available players? From uncapped to capped foreigners, everyone has registered for this money-ball game. Here is a look at all the details of the auction: 

TATA IPL Mega Auction Date, Time and Telecast: 

  • Venue: Bengaluru 
  • Date 12th and 13th February 
  • Time: 11 am 
  • Telecast: Star Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar. 

TATA IPL Mega Auction Remaining Purse of All Teams:  

Name of Team Spent on Retention Available Purse 
Mumbai Indians 42 Crores 48 Crores 
Punjab Kings 18 Crores 72 Crores 
Royal Challengers Bangalore 33 Crores 57 Crores 
Rajasthan Royals 28 Crores 62 Crores 
Lucknow Super Giants 30.2 Crores 59.8 Crores 
Gujarat Titans 38 Crores 52 Crores 
Kolkata Knight Riders 42 Crores 48 Crores 
Chennai Super Kings 42 Crores 48 Crores 
Delhi Capitals 42.5 Crores 47.5 Crores 
Sunrisers Hyderabad 22 Crores 68 Crores 

List of Retained Players by All Teams: 

Team Name Retained Players 
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard.  
Punjab Kings Mayank Agrawal, Arshdeep Singh 
Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammad Siraj 
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson, Jos Butler, Yashaswi Jaiswal 
Lucknow Super Giants KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi 
Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill 
Kolkata Knight Riders Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Varun Chakravarthy, Sunil Narine 
Chennai Super Kings Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad
Delhi Capitals Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Rishabh Pant 
Sunrisers Hyderabad Kane Williamson, Umran Malik, Abdul Samad. 

Breakdown of Registered Players at IPL Auction: 

Total Registered Players 1214 
Indian Players 896 
Australian Players 59 
England Players 30 
New Zealand Players 29 
South Africa Players 48 
West Indies Players 41 
Sri Lanka Players 36 
Bangladesh Players 
Nepal Players 15 
USA Players 14 
Namibia Players 
Ireland Players 
Oman Players 
Bhutan Players 
Netherland Players 
UAE Players 
Scotland Players 
Zimbabwe Players 

Captains of All IPL Teams: 

Team Name Captain 
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma 
Punjab Kings Mayank Agarwal (expected) 
Royal Challengers Bangalore Not announced 
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson 
Lucknow Super Giants KL Rahul 
Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya 
Kolkata Knight Riders Not announced 
Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni 
Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pant 
Sunrisers Hyderabad Kane Williamson 

Key Players who Have Missed the TATA IPL Mega Auction: 

Star English all-rounder, Ben Stokes has not put his name for the IPL Auction. Chris Woakes and Sam Curran, the players who could replace Stokes in any team are also not available. These players have missed out as the England Cricket Board has organized rehabilitation programs for each of these players. Chris Gayle is one big name that misses out this time. The Universe Boss has always been part of the IPL since its inception but this time he will not be available.  

Base Price Categories Available: 

The base price categories in the TATA IPL Mega Auction are: 

2 crore Marquee Players 
2 Crore Category 
1.5 Crore Category 
1 Crore Category 
75 Lakhs Category 
50 Lakhs Category 
40 Lakhs Category 
30 Lakhs Category 
20 Lakhs Category 

Marquee Players List and Category: 

Name of Player Category 
Ravichandran Ashwin Bowler (Capped Indian) 
Trent Boult Bowler (Capped Overseas) 
Pat Cummins Bowler (Capped Overseas) 
Quinton De Kock Wicket Keeper (Capped Overseas) 
Shikhar Dhawan Batter (Capped Indian) 
Faf Du Plessis Batter (Capped Overseas) 
Shreyas Iyer Batter (Capped Indian) 
Kagiso Rabada Bowler (Capped Overseas) 
Mohammed Shami Bowler (Capped Indian) 
David Warner Batter (Capped Overseas) 

For more details go to the official website of the IPL.

For more details go to the official website of the BCCI.