T20 World cup 2007- 2022 winner list
T20 World cup 2007- 2022 winner list

As we know cricket tournament T20 world cup 2022 season is about to start on October 16th, 2022 with 16th cricket teams (Nation) who will participate in the tournament.

Do you remember who was the first winner of T20 World Cup and when it happened. Team India defeated Pakistan in 2007 and won the title of the first winner of the T20 World Cup.

In this year 2022, there is going to be an amazing competition among the total contestants. Everyone might is looking tremendous, it will be difficult to decide which team will be victorious.

This match, to be held on the soil of kangaroos will end with a unique match because everyone will be seen in the field with their own strong strategy, the Indian team will come back to their soil with the top results this season.

Also Read: How and where to watch the T20 World Cup 2022 match live? TV broadcast and live streaming, download ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Schedule in image format

Expected Winner in T20 World Cup 2022:

Twitter Updates

Also read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Pakistan Full Schedule, Best Squad, Playing XI, Predictions, Venue, Timings. All You Need to Know. 

T20 World Cup winners and Runner-up details season wise 2007-2030.

Sr NoYear (Season)Host(s)Final venueWinnerRunner-upWon byTeams
12007 South AfricaWanderers Stadium, Johannesburg India 157/5 (20 overs) Pakistan 152 all out (19.4 overs)5 runs12
22009 EnglandLord’s Cricket Ground, London Pakistan 139/2 (18.4 overs) Sri Lanka 138/6 (20 overs)8 wickets12
32010 West IndiesKensington Oval, Bridgetown England 148/3 (17 overs) Australia 147/6 (20 overs)7 wickets12
42012 Sri LankaR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo West Indies 137/6 (20 overs) Sri Lanka 101 all out (18.4 overs)36 runs12
52014 BangladeshSher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka Sri Lanka 134/4 (17.5 overs) India 130/4 (20 overs)6 wickets16
62016 IndiaEden Gardens, Kolkata West Indies 161/6 (19.4 overs) England 155/9 (20 overs)4 wickets16
72021 UAE OmanDubai International Stadium, Dubai Australia 173/2 (18.5 overs) New Zealand 172/4 (20 overs)8 wickets16
82022 AustraliaMelbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneIndia (tentative)TBATBA16
92024 West Indies  United StatesTBATBATBATBA20
102026 India  Sri LankaTBATBATBATBA20
112028 Australia New ZealandTBATBATBATBA20
122030 United Kingdom  IrelandTBATBATBATBA20