ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 West Indies vs Scotland Live Scorecard, Live Updates
ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 West Indies vs Scotland Live Scorecard, Live Updates

Cricket lovers be prepared for the 3rd encounter of the eighth edition of the T20 World Cup between a well-experienced and fearless team West Indies under the captaincy of Nicholas Pooran and on the other hand an underrated and growing team Scotland, this encounter is going to be held in the Blundstone Arena (Australia) on 17th) (Monday of October at 9:30 am.

Toss: West Indies won the toss and opt to bowl

Winner: Scotland

Won By: 42 runs

Scorecard: West Indies 118/10 (18.3/20)

Scorecard: Scotland 160/5 (20)

History of West Indies in Cricket.

It was believed that West Indies popularly known as Windies started playing cricket in June 1806 and from the start they played aggressively. And after some time they started growing and owned a tag fearless. And after a very long time, West Indies appears in three consecutive World Cups, and becomes the first team to win back-to-back two trophies and create history.

History of Scotland in Cricket.

Scotland National Team played cricket for the first time in 1865 and become a member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in 1994 and played in ODI World Cups in 1999, 2007, and 2015 after ODI World Cups Scotland Started participating in T20 World Cups, and played 3 T20 World Cups In 2007, 2009 and 2016 and they are ready for the eighth edition of T20 World Cup in Australia.

West Indies Playing XI’s.

West Indies: Kyle Mayers, Evin Lewis, Brandon King, Shamarh Brooks, Nicholas Pooran (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Odean Smith, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy

Scotland: George Munsey, Michael Jones, Matthew Cross (wk), Richie Berrington (c), Calum MacLeod, Chris Greaves, Michael Leask, Mark Watt, Josh Davey, Safyaan Sharif, Brad Wheal

West Indies Possible Playing’s XI’s

Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Devon Thomas (wk), Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Dominic Drakes, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy

West Indies Squad.

West IndiesNicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Raymon Reifer, Odean Smith.

Scotland Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Scotland Playing XI’s.

Yet to be announced.

Scotland Possible Playing XI’s.

Scotland: George Munsey, Kyle Coetzer (c), Matthew Cross, Richie Berrington (vc), Craig Wallace, Dylan Budge, Michael Leask, Mark Watt, Safyaan Sharif, Brad Wheal

Scotland Squads.

Scotland: Richard Berrington (c), George Munsey, Michael Leask, Bradley Wheal, Chris Sole, Chris Greaves, Safyaan Sharif, Josh Davey, Matthew Cross, Calum MacLeod, Hamza Tahir, Mark Watt, Brandon McMullen, Michael Jones, Craig Wallace.

Twitter Updates: