ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: UAE vs Netherlands Live Scorecard, Live Updates, Full Squad, Playing XI, Probable playing XI, Prediction and Winner

ICC mens T20 World Cup 2022 Live Broadcast
ICC men's T20 World Cup 2022

The 2nd match of T20 World Cup is going to be played between UAE  under the captaincy of Ahmed Raza and Netherlands under the captaincy of Scott Edwards at 16th of October, Sunday 1:30 Pm on Geelong Cricket ground in Victoria (Australia). In this article you will get live scorecard and prediction winner team and latest updates during match.

Toss: United Arab Emirates won the toss and opt to bat

Winner: Netherlands

Won By: 3 wickets

Scorecard: NED 112/7 (19.5/20)

Scorecard: UAE 111/8 (20)

History of Netherlands in Cricket.

Cricket was introduced to Netherlands by British soldiers in 19th century and Netherlands played their first match in 1860s and in 1860 cricket was considered as a major sport in Netherland. Netherland played their first International match in 1960 against Australia. But unfortunately they lost their first match. The Netherland has taken part in all 11 ICC Trophy/World Cup qualifiers and won an International trophy in 2001 in Canada.

History of UAE in cricket.

The United Arab Emirates national cricket team has started playing cricket in 1989. And after 11 years (in 2000) UAE has made a strong playing for ACC Trophy four consecutive trophies between 2000 and 2006. In 1996 they played their first World Cup tournament.

UAE vs Netherlands Playing XI’s.

UAE: Muhammad Waseem, Chirag Suri, Vriitya Aravind (wk), Chundangapoyil Rizwan (c), Basil Hameed, Zawar Farid, Aayan Afzal Khan, Kashif Daud, Karthik Meiyappan, Junaid Siddique, Zahoor Khan

Netherlands: Max ODowd, Vikramjit Singh, Bas de Leede, Tom Cooper, Colin Ackermann, Scott Edwards (c & wk), Roelof van der Merwe, Tim Pringle, Logan van Beek, Fred Klaassen, Paul van Meekeren

UAE vs Netherlands Possible Playing XI’s.

UAE: Chirag Suri, CP Rizwan(C), Waseem Muhammad, Basil Hameed, Zawar Farid, Vritiya Aravind, Aayan Afzal Khan, Kashif Daud, K Meiyappan, Zahoor Khan, Junaid Siddique.

Netherlands: Musa Ahmed, Boris Gorlee, A Dutt, Clayton Floyd, Saqib Zulfiqar(C), R Klein, TS Braat, Asad Zulfiqar, Ratha Alphonse, VJ Kingma, Philippe Boissevain

UAE vs Netherlands Squads.

UAE: C P Rizwaan (c), Vriitya Aravind, Chirag Suri, Muhammad Waseem, Basil Hameed, Aryan Lakra, Zawar Farid, Kashif Daud, Karthik Meiyappan, Ahmed Raza, Zahoor Khan, Junaid Siddique, Sabir Ali, Alishan Sharafu, Aayan Khan.

Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c), Colin Ackermann, Shariz Ahmad, Logan van Beek, Tom Cooper, Brandon Glover, Timm van der Gugten, Fred Klaassen, Bas de Leede, Paul van Meekeren, Roelof van der Merwe, Stephan Myburgh, Teja Nidamanuru, Max O’Dowd, Tim Pringle, Vikram Singh.

Twitter Updates: