virat kohli century
virat kohli century
Sri Lanka Tour of India: Sri Lanka’s tour of India consisted of a three-day T20I and ODI series scheduled across various grounds in India. won 2-1 in the T20I match. In the ODI series, India won the title in two matches.

On Sunday, January 15, 2023, the last ODI decisive match is being played at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram, if India wins today’s match by 3-0, they will be the series winners. If Sri Lanka manages to win, then the result of this match will be similar to that of the T20Is.

IND vs SL Third ODI Match

Today, in the third ODI decider, India won the toss and decided to bat. Captain Rohit Sharma, who came to bat, lost his wicket to Avishka Fernando after scoring 42 runs while playing the captain’s innings.

Then it was time to bat, and the Indian team’s batting lineup included veteran batsmen (including former captain Virat Kohli) and a young rising star (Shubman Gill), who were today’s heroes because they batted well and played important innings.

Virat Kohli has played an unbeaten inning of 166 runs in 110 balls, which includes 13 fours and 8 sixes. Kohli, India’s veteran batsman, has scored his 74th century. On the other hand, young batsman Shubman Gill scored 116 runs in 97 balls, which included 14 fours and two sixes.

The Sri Lankan team has been given a huge target of 390 runs by the Indian team, which requires a lot of patience and proper strategy from the Sri Lankan batsmen to achieve this target.

Sri Lanka Tour of India

Srilanka Batting Innings

The Indian batsmen had built a totel like a mountain for the Sri Lankan batsmen. As sports experts had predicted, the Sri Lankan batsmen could not handle such a huge swing, due to which their batting order deteriorated. All the batsmen came one after the other and lost their wickets but could not settle themselves on the pitch, due to which the series slipped out of their hands.

7-1 (Avishka Fernando, 1.5), 22-2 (Kusal Mendis, 3.6), 31-3 (Charith Asalanka, 6.3), 35-4 (Nuwanidu Fernando, 7.3), 37-5 (Wanindu Hasaranga, 9.3), 39-6 (Chamika Karunaratne, 11.4), 50-7 (Dasun Shanaka, 14.6), 51-8 (Dunith Wellalage, 15.4), 73-9 (Lahiru Kumara, 21.6)

Also Read: Australia Tour of India 2023: Full Schedule, Squads, Details, Venue, Timings, Venue. All You Need to Know.