IND VS AUS ODI 1st Match: IND VS AUS ODI Match details, live streaming, pitch and weather report, head to head, predicted playing-11

Australia tour of India 2023

IND VS AUS ODI 1st Match: The contest between India and Australia continues on the Indian soil itself. A Test series is being played between the two teams in the 4-match Border-Gavaskar Trophy, the fourth and final Test of which is being played in Ahmedabad. A few days after the end of this Test series, the teams of India and Australia will face each other in the 3-match ODI series. Squads and Venues and key details for ODI series will be shared with you

3 days ODI match series between India and Australia starts from 17 March

The hosts are leading 2-1 in the first 3 Test matches of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy and the fourth match of the series is underway in Ahmedabad. But the eyes of the fans are already set on the 3-match ODI series starting from March 17.

The manner in which the visiting team Australia has made a comeback in the Test series, after that it is certain that the excitement will be at its peak in the ODI series as well. The Indian team would like to win another ODI series on its own land, while the Australian team has been waiting for a long ODI series win in India, which it would like to complete.

Weather and pitch conditions, venue and timing

Venue - Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (Maharashtra)

Timing- March 17, from 1.30 pm

Weather Report- These days summer has set in India, which is slowly reaching its peak. In this summer season, now the temperature has started rising. Talking about the weather on the day of the first ODI in Mumbai, the maximum temperature will be 36 degree Celsius, while the minimum temperature will be 26 degree Celsius. There are no chances of rain.

Pitch Report- Talking about the pitch, the pitch of this Wankhede ground in Mumbai is such that seeing which the batsmen start drooling. A score of 350 can also be achieved in ODIs on this pitch called heaven for batsmen. In such a situation, the team winning the toss can decide to bowl.

Live Streaming & Broadcasting

Star Sports Network has media rights for matches in India, so they will have matches on different channels. Where the match will be broadcast in Hindi commentary on Star Sports Hindi-1 and in English commentary on Star Sports-2. Apart from this, the entire match will also be telecast on DD Sports of Doordarshan’s free DTH platform. Seven only you can enjoy the match on Disney Hot Star on mobile.

How has been the ODI record at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium

The Wankhede Stadium has seen great matches in ODI cricket, where 27 ODIs have been played so far, in which the team batting first has won 13 and the team batting later has won 14 matches. The highest score here is in the name of South Africa, who scored 438 for 4 against India in 2015, the lowest score here is 79 runs, which was made by India women’s team against England women’s team.

IND vs AUS Predicted playing-11 of both the teams

India – Hardik Pandya (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umran Malik

Australia – Pat Cummins (captain), David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Cameron Green, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson

IND vs AUS ODI Head to Head

Winner TeamResult
Total Match143
India won53
Australia won80

IND vs AUS ODI Match & Venue

India VS Australia 1st ODI: – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Maharashtra 

India VS Australia 2nd ODI: – Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh 

India VS Australia 3rd ODI: – MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

IND vs AUS ODI Squads

India ODI Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Shubman Gill, K L Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (VC), Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia ODI Squad: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Sean Abbott, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Cameron Green, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Steve Smith, David Warner, Adam Zampa

More about to know: IND vs AUS TEST MATCH: Virat Kohli is on Fire Scored Century again, Shreyas Iyer taken for scans during fourth Test

Ticket Price for IND vs AUS 1st ODI.

North Stand K L3
Vijay Merchant Pavilion G L1
Vijay Merchant Pavilion H L1
Vijay Merchant Pavilion I L1
Vijay Merchant Pavilion J L1

Sachin Tendulkar Stand R L1
Sachin Tendulkar Stand S L1
Sachin Tendulkar Stand U L1
North Stand X L1
North Stand Y L1
Sachin Tendulkar Stand T L1
Sachin Tendulkar Stand V L1