Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Schedule IPL 2024: Captain, Full Time Table, Date & Time, Venue, Stadium List, Squad, Player List | LSG IPL 2024 Schedule
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Schedule IPL 2024

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Schedule IPL 2024: Captain, Full Time Table, Date & Time, Venue, Stadium List, Squad, Player List | LSG IPL 2024 Schedule: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will be playing their first match pf TATA IPL 2024 against Rajasthan Royals (RR) at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on March 24. LSG played fantastic cricket in the last edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) as they finished in 3rd position in the IPL Points Table.

The last time, both teams played against each other was on April 19, 2023, at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. Rajasthan Royals (RR) won the toss and decided to ball. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) set a target of 154 runs for Rajasthan Royals (RR) to win the match but Rajasthan Royals (RR) failed to chase the target and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) won the match by 10 runs.

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) had a solid performance in the IPL 2023 season as they played 15 matches (14 League and 1 Eliminator), out of which they won 8 and lost 6 matches, respectively. They had qualified for the IPL 2024 playoffs and played an eliminator match against Mumbai Indians (MI) but lost the match while chasing a target of 182 runs.

IPL 2024 season is all set to be started on March 22, between CSK and RCB at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. LSG’s Captain KL Rahul performed well with the bat as he scored 325 runs with a strike rate of over 130. Under his captaincy, the team qualified for playoffs two times (2022 & 2023) but lost the eliminator match. As a new franchise, LSG has a much more successful outcome than a few other franchises

Marcus Stoinis was the leading run scorer for Lucknow Super Giants in the IPL 2023 as he scored 408 runs in 15 innings. However, Ravi Bishnoi was the leading wicket-taker for Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), as he took 18 wickets in 15 innings. Overall, LSG has played good cricket in the last edition and they will be looking to do the same in the upcoming season.

KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, and Krunal Pandya are the key players of LSG in IPL 2024. All these player are expected to give excellent performances for their team and lead them into the playoffs for a third consecutive time.

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)A Overview:

OwnerRPSG Group
CaptainKL Rahul
CoachJustin Langer
Highest Run ScorerKL Rahul (4,163 runs)
Most WicketsRavi Bishnoi (29 wickets)

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Schedule 2024/Full-Time Table/Date & Time:

DateMatch BetweenVenueTime
March 24RR vs LSGSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur03:30 PM
March 30LSG vs PBKSEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow07:30 PM
April 02RCB vs LSGM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru07:30 PM
April 06LSG vs GTEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow07:30 PM

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Captain IPL 2024:

KL Rahul will be leading Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League however, he is leading LSG from 2022. He played 39 matches as a captain (31 as a captain for Punjab Kings and 8 as a captain for Lucknow Super Giants), won 17 matches (12 for Punjab Kings and 5 for Lucknow Super Giants) whereas lost 22 (19 as a captain of Punjab Kings & 3 as a captain of Lucknow Super Giants).

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Venue/Stadium List:

  • Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
  • Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

LSG Squad/Player List 2024:

KL Rahul (Captain), Quinton de Kock (WK), Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gowtham, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohd. Arshad Khan.

You May Like This: WPL 2024 Points Table, RCB LOST, Delhi Capitals at TOP Position | Women’s Premier League 2024 Latest Updated After Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore