Punjab Kings are making a strong comeback in IPL 2022. Punjab had retained only two players in the IPL Mega Auction and was bidding on the player with a lot of thought in the final auction. At present PBKS will have a strong team, with high star players. Punjab Kings reached to the playoff two times in the tournament, now this time they will also be entitled to the trophy.

In this article you will get the latest update about the team and playing XI. Punjab Kings complete squad details.

Punjab Kings Playing XI

Player NamePlayer Nation
(C) Mayank AgarwalIndian
Arshdeep SinghIndian
Shikhar DhawanIndian
Kagiso RabadaOverseas
Jonny BairstowOverseas
Rahul ChaharIndian
Harpreet BrarIndian
Shahrukh KhanIndian
Liam LivingstoneOverseas
Odean SmithOverseas
Sandeep SharmaIndian

Mayank Agarwal

An opening batsman Mayank Agarwal became the 13th captain of the Punjab Kings on 2 May 2021, when he captained the team against Delhi Capitals in the absence of the regular captain KL Rahul, who had undergone appendicitis surgery. He scored a 99*, making him the third batsman in the IPL to score 99 not out,and was awarded the Man of the Match award although the team ended up on the losing side.

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is the opening batsman also known as Gabbar Singh. Shikhar has shown prowess with his bat for Delhi Capitals from 2019 to 2021. At the auction of IPL 2022, Punjab Kings have bought Shikhar Dhawan for his team at a good price. Now Dhawan is no longer in the blue jersey, he will be waving his bat in the red jersey

Punjab Kings Complete Squad

Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odeon Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell