Mumbai Indians, the five-time winners of the IPL title, will take the field with their new team in IPL 2022. Mumbai Indians returned to the team in the first leg of the auction with Captain Rohit Sharma @ 16 Cr, Jasprit Bumrah 12 Cr, Suryakumar Yadav 8 Cr, Kieron Pollard 6 Cr. In the second leg of the auction, Mumbai Indians have bid openly on Ishan Kishan (15. 2 5cr), Ishan Kishan is the young best batsman and wicket keeper.

Mumbai Indians Playing XI

Player NamePlayer Nation
(C) Rohit SharmaIndian
Jasprit BumrahIndian
Suryakumar YadavIndian
Kieron PollardOverseas
Ishan KishanIndian
Murugan AshwinIndian
N. Tilak VarmaIndian
Sanjay YadavIndian
Jofra ArcherOverseas
Tymal Mills/Riley MeredithOverseas
Tim DavidOverseas

Rohit Sharma

The Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma has etched his name as the most successful captain in the IPL with five trophies, the most by anyone in the tournament. He was one of the most consistent Deccan Chargers batsmen in the first three seasons of the IPL and was instrumental in his former franchise winning the 2009 crown.

Kieron Pollard

Kieron Pollard is the key player in the Mumbai Indians, Pollard has played 171 IPL matches so far and has scored a total of 3157 runs at an average of 30.54 and a strike rate of 149.57. He has scored 16 half-centuries with the best score of 83 runs. The right-arm bowler has picked 63 wickets at an average of 32.03 and a strike rate of 8.85. His best bowling figure is 4/44.

Mumbai Indians Complete Squad

(C) Rohit Sharma,Jasprit Bumrah,Suryakumar Yadav,Kieron Pollard,Ishan Kishan,Dewald Brevis,Anmolpreet Singh,Basil Thampi,Murugan Ashwin,Jaydev Unadkat,Mayank Markande,N. Tilak Varma,Sanjay Yadav,Jofra Archer,Daniel Sams,Tymal Mills,Tim David,Ramandeep Singh,Aryan Juyal,Fabian Allen,Riley Meredith,Rahul Buddhi,Hrithik Shokeen,Mohd. Arshad Khan,Arjun Tendulkar