The Rajasthan Royals have retained best three players from the old squad- Captain Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and Yashasvi Jaiswal.
However, Rajasthan Royals need more player in IPL 2022 mega auction for making stronger teams for the competition. Which will be happen on 12th and 13th Februrary in Bangalore.

In this article you will find Rajasthan Royals full players list, retained players details and price along with released players.

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad
Here is the Rajasthan Royals Full Squad and their salary in IPL 2022.

Player NamePlayer NationalityPlayer RoleAuction Price( In Lakh)Auction Status
Sanju SamsonIndianWicket keeper batsman140000000Retained
Jos ButtlerOverseasWicket keeper batsman100000000Retained
Yashasvi JaiswalIndianBatsman40000000Retained
R. AshwinIndianAll-Rounder50000000Sold
Trent BoultOverseasBowler80000000Sold
Shimron HetmyerOverseasBatsman85000000Sold
Devdutt PadikkalIndianBatsman77500000Sold
Prasidh KrishnaIndianBowler100000000Sold
Yuzvendra ChahalIndianBowler65000000Sold
Riyan ParagIndianAll-Rounder38000000Sold
K.C CariappaIndianBowler3000000Sold
James NeeshamOverseasAll-Rounder15000000Sold
Nathan Coulter-NileOverseasBowler20000000Sold
Navdeep SainiIndianBowler26000000Sold
Kuldeep SenIndianBowler2000000Sold
Karun NairIndianBatsman14000000Sold
Rassie Van Der DussenOverseasBatsman10000000Sold
Daryl MitchellOverseasAll-Rounder7500000Sold
Obed MccoyOverseasBowler7500000Sold
Dhruv JurelIndianWicket Keeper2000000Sold
Tejas BarokaIndianBowler2000000Sold
Kuldip YadavIndianBowler2000000Sold
Shubham GarhwalIndianAll-Rounder2000000Sold
Anunay SinghIndianAll-Rounder2000000Sold

Rajasthan Royals Retained Player List

Player NamePlayer RoleSalary
Sanju SamsonWicket keeper batsman₹ 14 Cr
Jos ButtlerWicket keeper batsman₹ 10 Cr
Yashasvi JaiswalBatsman₹ 4 Cr

Rajasthan Royals Purse Value for the IPL 2022 Mega Auction

TeamPurse ReamingPlayers Retained
Rajasthan Royals62 CR3

Rajasthan Royals Released Player List

Player NamePlayer Role
Manan VohraBatsman
Glenn PhillipWk Batsman
Anuj RawatWk Batsman
Riyan ParagBatsman
David MillerMiddle-order Batsman
Mahipal LomrorAllrounder
Shreyas GopalAllrounder
Mayank MarkandeBowler
Andrew TyeBowler
Jaydev UnadkatBowler
KC CariappaBowler
Liam LivingstoneAllrounder
Kuldip YadavBowler
Akash SinghBowler