Punjab Kings have retained only two players from previous squad- Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh. However, Punjab Kings need to auctioned more player then others teams in IPL 2022 mega auction for making stronger teams for the competition.
Which will be happen on 12th and 13th Februrary in Bangalore. In this article you will find PBKS full players list, retained players details and price along with released players list.

Punjab Kings Full Squad

Here is the Punjab Kings Full Squad and their salary in IPL 2022.

Player NamePlayer NationalityPlayer RoleAuction Price( In Lakh)Auction Status
Mayank AgarwalIndianBatsman120000000Retained
Arshdeep SinghIndianBowler80000000Retained
Shikhar DhawanIndianBatsman82500000Sold
Kagiso RabadaOverseasBowler92500000Sold
Jonny BairstowOverseasWicket Keeper67500000Sold
Rahul ChaharIndianBowler52500000Sold
Harpreet BrarIndianAll-Rounder38000000Sold
Shahrukh KhanIndianAll-Rounder90000000Sold
Jitesh SharmaIndianWicket Keeper2000000Sold
Prabhsimran SinghIndianWicket Keeper6000000Sold
Ishan PorelIndianBowler2500000Sold
Liam LivingstoneOverseasAll-Rounder115000000Sold
Odean SmithOverseasAll-Rounder60000000Sold
Sandeep SharmaIndianBowler5000000Sold
Raj Angad BawaIndianAll-Rounder20000000Sold
Rishi DhawanIndianAll-Rounder5500000Sold
Nathan EllisOverseasBowler7500000Sold
Prerak MankadIndianAll-Rounder2000000Sold
Atharva TaideIndianAll-Rounder2000000Sold
Vaibhav AroraIndianBowler20000000Sold
Bhanuka RajapaksaOverseasBatsman5000000Sold
Benny HowellOverseasAll-Rounder4000000Sold
Writtick ChatterjeeIndianAll-Rounder2000000Sold
Baltej DhandaIndianBowler2000000Sold
Ansh PatelIndianAll-Rounder2000000Sold

Punjab Kings Retained Player List

Player NamePlayer RoleSalary
Mayank AgarwalBatsman12 Cr
Arshdeep SinghBowler4 Cr

Punjab Kings Released Player List

Player NamePlayer Role
Mohammad ShamiBowler
KL RahulOpening Batsman
Mandeep SinghBowler
Ishan PorelBowler
Jalaj SaxenaAll- rounder
Sarfaraz KhanBatsman
Saurabh Kumar All- rounder
Utkarsh SinghAll- rounder
Prabhsimran SinghWicket-keeper
Deepak HoodaAll- rounder
Nicholas PooranWK Batsman
Chris GayleAll- rounder
Moises HenriquesAll- rounder
Darshan Nalkande Bowler
Chris JordanBowler
Jhye RichardsonBowler
Riley MeredithBowler
Dawid MalanTop-order batsman
Fabian AllenBowling all-rounder
Nathan EllisBowler