Chennai super kings
Chennai super kings

Chennai Super Kings: Squads, Player list 2008-2023, Match Schedule, IPL Winning List: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India.

They play in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Established in 2008, the team plays its home matches at the M A Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited and India Cements is the major stakeholder.

The team received a two-year suspension from the IPL starting in July 2015, and won the title in its return season of 2018 due to the involvement of its owners in the 2013 IPL betting case.

The team was captained by MS Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming. They are the current defending champions, having won the 2021 IPL season. In January 2022, CSK became India’s first unicorn sports venture.

In September 2007, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the establishment of the Indian Premier League, a Twenty20 competition beginning in 2008.

In January 2008, the BCCI unveiled the owners of eight city-based franchises. The Chennai franchise was sold to India Cements for $91 million, making it the fourth most expensive team in the league after Mumbai, Bangalore and Hyderabad. India Cements acquired the franchise rights for 10 years.

Chennai Super Kings Squads 2008 to 2022

Team/ SquadsYearsSquads
Chennai Super Kings2008Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2009Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2010Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2011Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2012Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2013Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2014Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2015Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2016Suspended
Chennai Super Kings2017Suspended
Chennai Super Kings2018Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2019Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2020Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2021Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2022Click for View
Chennai Super Kings2023Click for View

Chennai Super Kings Winning Records 2008 to 2022

YearLeague standingFinal standing
20083rd out of 8Runners-up
20092nd out of 8Semi-finalists
20103rd out of 8Champions
20112nd out of 10Champions
20124th out of 9Runners-up
20131st out of 9Runners-up
20143rd out of 8Playoffs
20151st out of 8Runners-up
20182nd out of 8Champions
20192nd out of 8Runners-up
20207th out of 8League stage
20212nd out of 8Champions
20229th out of 10League Stage

Chennai Super Kings Schedule 2023

Yet to be released