mumbai indians
mumbai indians

Mumbai Indians is a franchise cricket team based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, that competes in the Indian Premier League and is the most successful team of the tournament with 5 titles. Established in 2008, the team is owned by India’s largest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary, IndiaWin Sports. Since its inception, the team has played its home matches at the 33,108-capacity Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

In 2017, Mumbai Indians became the first franchise among IPL franchises to cross the $100 million mark in brand value. In 2019, the brand value of Mumbai Indians is estimated to be approximately Rs. 809 crore (approximately $115 million), the highest among all IPL franchises for the fourth consecutive year.

Also Read: TATA IPL 2023 Gujarat Titans Mantra: Work hard and enjoy the process our core ethos as we steam into season 2

The Mumbai Indians won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20, defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. The team won a title double in 2013 by winning their first IPL title by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs in the final and then later that year by defeating Rajasthan Royals by 33 runs to win their second Champions League Twenty20 title. They defeated Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs in the final on 24 May 2015 to win their second IPL title and became the third team to win more than one IPL title.

On 21 May 2017, they won their third IPL title by defeating Rising Pune Supergiants by 1 run in a thrilling final, thus becoming the first team to win three IPL titles. They won their 100th T20 while playing the tournament, becoming the first team to do so. In 2019, they repeated the same feat as they won a record-breaking fourth IPL title, defeating CSK by just 1 run in the IPL final on 12 May 2019. They became the first team to win the IPL title for the fifth time after defeating Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets in the IPL final on 10 November 2020.

Rohit Sharma is currently captaining the Mumbai Indians. Mahela Jayawardene was appointed as the head coach of the Mumbai Indians ahead of the 2017 season. Sharma is the team’s leading run-scorer, while Lasith Malinga is the team’s leading wicket-taker.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Auction: Players that can be Targeted By RCB, Punjab Kings, SRH, Delhi Capitals, and Gujarat Titans. Auction Details, Base Price. 

Mumbai Indians Full Squads.

Rohit SharmaBatsman16 Crore
Jasprit BumrahBowler12 Crore
Suryakumar YadavBatsman8 Crore
Ishan KishanBatsman15.25 crore
Dewald BrevisBatsman3 crore
Tilak VarmaBatsman1.7 crore
Jofra ArcherBowler8 crore
Tim DavidAll-Rounder8.25 crore
Mohd Arshad KhanBatsman20 lakh
Ramandeep SinghBatsman20 lakh
Hrithik ShokeenAll-Rounder20 lakh
Arjun TendulkarBowler30 lakh
Tristan StubbsBatsman20 lakh
Kumar KartikeyaBowler20 lakh
Jason BehrendorffBowler75 Lakh
Akash MadhwalBowler20 lakh
Cameron GreenAll-Rounder17.5 crore
Jhye RichardsonBowler1.5 crore
Piyush ChawlaAll-Rounder50 lakh
Duan JansenBowler20 lakh
Vishnu VinodWicket-keeper20 lakh
Shams MulaniAll-Rounder20 lakh
Nehal WadheraAll-Rounder20 lakh
Raghav GoyalBowler20 lakh

Mumbai Indians Full Schedule & Winning Result.

[ninja_tables id=”18104″]

Mumbai Indians Administration & Supprt Staf.

Mukesh AmbaniOwner
Sachin TendulkarIcon
Rahul SanghviTeam manager
Zaheer KhanGlobal Head Of Cricket Development
Mahela JayawardeneGlobal Head Of Performance
Mark BoucherHead coach
Kieron PollardBatting coach
Shane BondBowling coach
James PammentFielding coach
Craig GovenderPhysiotherapist
Paul ChapmanStrength and conditioning coach