IPL 2023

IPL 2023: IPL or Indian Premier League has not only been a dream platform for the players to show their spark but also has been a highly successful venture for all the bidders who have invested their capital towards the growth of the tournament.

The first edition had 8 teams, followed by the addition of newer teams in the later editions of the game. Currently from the last edition of TATA IPL 2022 now 10 teams are participating in this tournament. 

We will have a quick look at the capital investors who have attracted International giants from around the world to be a part of this prestigious tournament ahead of IPL 2023.

10. Rajasthan Royals

The champions of the very first edition of the IPL have been continuous participants over the years. 

The Samson-led side is managed by CEO Jake Lush McCrum and is now owned by UK-based businessman Manoj Badale (65%), co-owned by Lachlan Murdoch (13%), Red Bird Capital Partners (15%) alongside Ryan Tkalcevic and Shane Warne. 

9. Punjab Kings

Preity Zinta remains PBKS’ owner in IPL 2023

The team have been a not-very-promising but very entertaining side over the years.  Under the management of CEO Satish Menon, the team has a bunch of owners, the very popular Preity Zinta (23%) under the banner of the PZNZ group.

 Though the main owner turns out to be Mohit Burman (46%) the managing director of Dabur alongside co-founders Ness Wadia (23%) of the Wadia group and Karan Paul (8%) from the Apeejay Surrendra Group.

8. Delhi Capitals

The Daredevils now turned Capitals are owned by two of the biggest conglomerates in India, the GMR groups and the JSW group, presented by the CEO Colonel Vinod Bisht.

7. Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH is managed by the CEO Kaviya Maran also known as the mystery girl in SRH colours. The team is owned by the famous networking company Sun TV network founded by Kalanithi Maran.

6. Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB was previously owned by United Breweries and due to the controversies surrounding its owner, the ownership went under the banner of United Spirits Limited and is managed by CEO Anand Kripalu.

5. Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR is one of the most hyped and conversed teams of the tournament under the CEO Venky Mysore, in the likes of the owner Shahrukh Khan under the banner of Red chillies Entertainment and Raj Mehta under Mehta Group.

4. Chennai Super Kings

The 4-time champions changed their ownership banner in 2014 from India Cements to CSK limited under the CEO Kasi Vishwanathan.

3. Mumbai Indians

The most successful team in IPL history and their owners don’t need any introduction, none other than Reliance Industries owned by Mukesh Ambani and managed by CEO Rahul Sanghvi.

2. Lucknow Super Giants

The first of the 2 new franchises managed by CEO Raghu Iyer is owned by Bengal-based business tycoon Sanjiv Goenka under his RPSG group.

1. Gujarat Titans

Last year’s champions, the Titans are owned by one of the most renowned sporting capital companies in the world that are CVC capital. After lifting the trophy in their opening season, they will hope that their newly bought team does equally well in IPL 2023 too.

Also Read:- IPL 2023: 3 Teams with the Strongest Bowling Attacks