CSK Won, Ruturaj and Moeen Ali Are top Performers
CSK Won against LSG | Image Credit: Twitter

CSK won by 12 runs, Ruturaj Gaikwad batted well and led his team to give the target of 218 runs, and Moeen Ali performed by ball, took four wickets, and gave CSK momentum in Match from LSG. Kyle Mayers played another Impressive Knock.

CSK made the second 200 score this season:

Ruturaj Gaikwad and devon Conway made a good start by hitting fours and sixes all over the ground. Ruturaj Gaikwad has knocked another fifty this season, He got out by scoring 57 runs with 4 sixes and 3 fours, whereas Devon Conway also played but got out by scoring 47 runs with 2 sixes and 5 fours.

Ruturaj had a strike rate of 183.87 and Conway had a strike rate of 162.07

Mark Wood and Ravi Bishnoi had taken three wickets each:

Mark wood, who had taken a five-wicket haul in a match against Delhi capitals, also performed very well today and took three wickets in his four overs and given 49 runs.

Ravi Bishnoi performed phenomenally and took three wickets, but he is the man who had taken three crucial wickets like Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube and Moeen Ali.

Kyle Mayers Knocked another Impressive fifty but failed to chase:

Kyle Mayers recapped his previous Inning in this match as he had scored 53 runs with a strike rate of 240.91 and hits 2 sixes and 8 fours in the ball. KL Rahul played some excellent shots but couldn’t build it up and get out early.

Nicholas Pooran then took charge in the middle over and knocked 32 runs with 3 sixes and 2 fours at a strike of 177.78.

Moeen Ali surprises everyone with his bowling hence CSK Won:

Moeen Ali in the second Inning bowls perfectly, and he took four wickets with an impressive economy rate of 6.50.

Mitchell Santner also bowls well, as he has taken one wicket but is very economical; he didn’t gave any chance to LSG batters to score runs.

Read This Also: IPL 2023: Another 200 score, A Fire Of Runs By CSK Batters

For More Check Official site: IPLT20