IPL 2023: Another 200 score, A Fire Of Runs By CSK Batters

Another 200 score, A Fire Of Runs By CSK Batters
IPL 2023: Another 200+ score | Image Credit: Twitter

LSG won the toss and decided to bowl, So CSK came to bat first. Their Openers(Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway) had to build a good partnership and give an excellent start to their team.

After them, Shivam Dube and Ambati rayudu took charge and scored 27-27 runs each and continues the hitting and In the last over M.S. Dhoni came to bat has hitted two sixes and led his team to have a huge target of 218 runs(Another 200 score).

What a start from CSK in MA Chidambaram!

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway come to open in the first Inning. They both looked good with the bat and played beautiful shots all over the boundaries. Gaikwad and Conway made a partnership of 110 runs for the first wicket; till the 9th over of the first inning, LSG could get a single chance to take the wickets of both batters.

Ruturaj Gaikwad shines again and led Another 200 score:

In the 6th match, Ruturaj Gaikwad played a phenomenal Inning. When he came to open, he started hitting boundaries in all directions. Ruturaj demonstrates aggressive batting of him.

He has scored 57 runs(31 balls) with 4 sixes and 3 fours. This Inning by Ruturaj Gaikwad led CSK to such a huge score.

Ravi Bishnoi and Mark wood stops the fire of runs by CSK’s batters:

In the First Inning, after having a magnificent start by CSK, Ravi Bishnoi came to bowl in the 9th over and took the wicket of Ruturaj Gaikwad. Bishnoi ended an impressive power-hitting showcase by Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Then again, 14th in over, Bishnoi had taken the wicket of Shivam Dube, who had just started hitting boundaries. In the last over of his spell, Ravi took the wicket of Moeen Ali as he stepped out to hit six but missed the ball and got stumped.

Mark wood again bowls a good spell but this quite expensive as he has taken 3 wickets and given 49 runs.

CSK vs LSG Playing11:

Ruturaj Gaikwad(BAT)KL Rahul(BAT)(C)
Devon Conwoy(BAT)Kyle Mayers(AR)
Moeen Ali(AR)Deepak Hooda(BAT)
Ambati Rayudu(BAT)Marcus Stoinis(BAT)
Mitchell Santner(AR)Krunal Pandya(AR)
Ben Stokes(AR)Nicholas Pooran(BAT &Wk)
MS Dhoni(WK & C)Krishnappa Gowtham(AR)
Shivam Dube(AR)Yash Thakur(BOWL)
Ravindra Jadeja(AR)Avesh Khan(BOWL)
Deepak Chahar(BOWL)Ravi Bishnoi(BOWL)
Rajvardhan Hangargekar (BOWL)Mark Wood(BOWL)

Read this Also: ICC ODI WORLD CUP 2023 Super League Points Table[UPDATED] After SA vs NED ODI Series

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20