The two best teams of Indian Premier League (IPL) are Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. Mumbai Indians have played a total of 32 matches with Chennai Super Kings so far. In which Mumbai Indians have won 19 matches. Chennai Super Kings won only 13 matches.
Mumbai Indians (MI) are currently captained by Rohit Sharma.

Mahela Jayawardene was appointed as head coach of the Mumbai Indians before the 2017 season. Rohit is the leading run scorer of the team while Lasith Malinga is the leading wicket taker of the team and the IPL as well.

In the Indian Premier League from 2008 to 2021 Mumbai Indians won five times IPL titles, which is a great achievement for the team and one time Runner Up in the 2010 against Chenai Super Kings.

Last season champion Chenai Super Kings won the Indian Premier League title. Chenai Super Kings have been runner up five times, three times against Mumbai Indians and once against Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals.

Total Match: – 32

Mumbai Indians Won: – 19

Chenai Super Kings Won: – 13

No Effect: -0

IPL Trophy Winner record

Mumbai Indians

Chenai Super Kings