IPL 2024: Mumbai Indians Strongest Playing XI, Top 3 Impact Players, Latest Injury Updates | Mumbai Indians Squad

Mumbai Indians (MI) Schedule IPL 2024: Captain, Full Time Table, Date & Time, Venue, Stadium List, Squad, Player List | MI IPL 2024 Schedule
IPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Strongest Playing XI

IPL 2024: After a long time, Mumbai Indians will have a new skipper after Rohit Sharma was removed from the captaincy by MI’s team management and handed it to Hardik Pandya. However, Mumbai Indians are one of the most successful franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL) as they won five IPL trophies so far and all come under the leadership of Rohit Sharma

Mumbai Indians always have quality players in their team and they have phenomenal bench strength which includes a mixture of young and experienced players. The Return of Hardik Pandya to Mumbai Indians was quite surprising for the fans but the Addition of Hardik makes MI stronger and also the strongest contender to win the IPL 2024 trophy.

Rohit Sharma is expected to have a good season with the bat as he will be playing with full freedom and no pressure of any captaincy however, his performance will be very crucial for MI. In the IPL 2024, Mumbai is the only franchise who have only Indian batters in their Top 5 whereas other franchises at least have one overseas player.

This gives MI team management and skipper Hardik Pandya to include more overseas bowlers in their Playing XI. Mumbai Indians have quality Pacers like Jasprit Bumrah, Gerald Coetzee, Jason Behrendorff, Dilshan Madushanka and Akash Madhwal. It will be interesting to watch how MI will perform in the first phase of IPL 2024 with their new skipper.

Mumbai Indians Strongest Playing XI for IPL 2024:

PositionPlayer Name
1Rohit Sharma
2Ishan Kisan (WK)
3Suryakumar Yadav
4Tilak Verma
5Hardik Pandya (C)
6Tim David*
7Mohammad Nabi*
8Piyush Chawla
9Jasprit Bumrah
10Gerald Coetzee*
11Jason Behrendroff*

* – Overseas Players

Top 3 Impact Players of Mumbai Indians:

Akash Madhwal, Nehal Wadhera and Vishnu Vinod will be the preferred choice of Hardik Pandya for the impact player in the Indian Premeir League (IPL) 2024. The Chances of Akash Madhwal is high when MI will be bowling in the second inning whereas Nehal Wadhera will be the first choice when MI will be batting second.

MI Injury Update:

Suryakumar Yadav and Gerald Coetzee are expected to miss the first few games of IPL 2024 for Mumbai Indians. However, MI’s team management hasn’t officially announced the unavailability of these players but media reports are claiming this.

Mumbai Indians Squad IPL 2024:

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Mohammad Nabi, Nehal Wadhera, Dewald Brevis, Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madushanka, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd, Shivalik Sharma, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj.

You May Like This: RCB vs DC WPL 2024 Final: Head to Head, Date & Venue, Squads | Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11