IPL 2024 GT Squad, Captain, Released Players, Retention list | Gujarat Titans
IPL 2024 GT Squad, Captain, Released Players, Retention list

IPL 2024 GT Squad, Captain, Released Players, Retention list: Gujarat Titans has played outstanding cricket in the 16th Edition of IPL. They again Topped the Points Table in the League Stages and qualified for the IPL 2023 Playoffs. Unfortunately, Gujarat Titans lost the IPL 2023 Final match against Chennai Super Kings at their home ground (Narendra Modi Stadium).

Many Positive things came out for Gujarat, like Sai Sudharsan, who got relatively fewer chances, but when Sai got those chances then, he gave his best. Sai Sudharsan has played a fantastic knock of 96 runs in the IPL 2023 Finals.

Shubman Gill is now getting lots of praise from experts because of his performance in the IPL 2023, and he won the Orange cap and scored 890 runs.

Gujarat Titans got a lot of Positives this season:

Gujarat Titans has one more good season as they ended IPL 2023 as runner-up, this is the second consecutive year when they went to the Finals. Gujarat got a youngster, Sai Sudharsan, as a reliable middle order batter at the same time, a quality finisher.

They built the best bowling lineup like they have Mohd. Shami, Rashid Khan, and Mohit Sharma who are the top three leading wicket-takers in the IPL 2023, and Noor Ahmed, a quality spin bowler, supports Rashid Khan from the other end to build pressure on the opponent batters.

Read This Also: List of All ICC Upcoming Tournaments & Events 2022-2031, World Cup, Champions Trophy, WTC

GT have to find a good option:

Middle orders: Gujarat Titans is slightly depended on their opening pair, especially Shubman Gill, who gave an excellent start to his team in many matches but if he failed to score big runs then most possibly, their middle order didn’t perform well, hence they had decent runs on the scoreboard.

Suppose Kane Williamson is fit for the next season. In that case, this problem can be solved as Kane will not only give depth to their batting lineup but also provide a reliable batting option in the middle order who can build essential partnerships and also can capitalize on some overs.

IPL 2024 GT Captain and Vice-Captain (Expected)

Hardik Pandya will be the Captain of Gujarat Titans, and he is expected to carry forward it for a long time, whereas Rashid Khan will be the Vice-Captain of Gujarat. Hardik and Rashid were Captain and Vice Captain in the last season for GT, and they did a good job there, so it is expected they will continue it next year as well.

IPL 2024 GT Retention List (Expected)

Hardik Pandya(C), Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Noor Ahmad, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma.

IPL 2024 GT Released Players list (expected)

Yash Dayal, Odean Smith, KS Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel, Pradeep Sangwan, Jayant Yadav.

IPL 2024 GT Full Squad (Expected)

Hardik Pandya(C), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Darshan Nalkande, R Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Kane Williamson, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma.

Read This Also: IPL 2023 Award Winner List: Check who got how much money?

For More, Check the Official Site: IPLT20