IPL 2023: Devon Conway Fired Runs in Chepauk, CSK Scored 200 Runs

IPL 2023: Devon Conway Fired Runs in Chepauk
IPL 2023: Devon Conway Fired Runs in Chepauk | Image Credit: Twitter

IPL 2023: Devon Conway played another Phenomenal inning and led CSK to 200 runs on Board. Conway knocked 92 runs in 56 balls with 16 fours whereas Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 37 runs.

A poor performance came from PBKS side as Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Rahul Chahar and Arshdeep Singh took one wicket each but all of them gave so many runs.

CSK Knocked another Massive Target:

In the First Inning, Chennai Super Kings again showed their good batting lineup capabilities as they knocked 200 runs. The Opening Batsmen, Ruturaj, and Conway had another excellent partnership and Destroyed the good bowling attack of PBKS.

These two battles led CSK to good momentum. Ruturaj showed new intent and tried to stay on the pitch but, unfortunately, got out in the 10th over and knocked 37 runs with a decent strike rate of 119.35, whereas Devon Conway scored 92 runs in 52 balls.

Shivam Dube played a small innings of 28 runs, whereas MS Dhoni scored 13 runs with two sixes in only four balls.

A well-crafted Inning By Devon Conway:

Today, Devon Conway bombarded boundaries in all directions, putting PBKS bowlers in tension. Conway knocked his fifth fifty of this season and scored 92 runs with a strike rate of 176.92. He hit one sixes and 16 fours.

This Inning by Devon Conway led CSK to have such a good target on board, and this will help them in the second inning while defending the target.

PBKS bowler loses their shine:

IPL 2023: Devon Conway Fired Runs in Chepauk
Arshdeep Singh | Image Credit: Twitter

In this Inning, Punjab Kings bowlers couldn’t break partnerships and stop CSK at a low total; in despite of it, they gave plenty of runs in the middle overs and lost the game’s momentum.

CSK batters keep hitting boundaries and build pressure on the bowlers from the start of the inning. Skinadra Raza, Rahul Chahar, and Arshdeep Singh and Sam Curran took 1-1 wickets.

CSK vs PBKS Playing 11:

Ruturaj GaikwadAtharva Taide
Devon ConwayShikhar Dhawan(C)
Ajinkya RahaneMatt Short
Shivam DubePrabhsimran Singh
Ravindra JadejaJitesh Sharma(Wk)
MS Dhoni(Wk)(C)Sam Curran
Moeen AliShahrukh Khan
Matheesha PathiranaHarpreet Brar
Tushar DeshpandeKagiso Rabada
Maheesh TheekshanaArshdeep Singh
Akash SinghRahul Chahar

Read This Also: IPL 2023: MI vs RR Match Prediction, Most Favourite Picks

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20