World Cup 2023
World Cup 2023

The India VS SA T20s are set to begin on the 9th of June. This happens to be the 13th consecutive T20 that India can win. The team has been unbeaten since the loss to New Zealand at the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. This also marks the beginning of India’s boot camp for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. The team is very keen on trying out many options before the world cup so that all points are covered. Hardik Pandya is making a return to the team. Here is an in-depth look at all the details: 

India VS South Africa 2022 Schedule: 

Game  Venue Timing 
India VS South Africa 1st T20I Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 7:00 pm Indian Standard Time 
India VS South Africa 2nd T20I Barabati Stadium, Cuttack 7:00 pm Indian Standard Time 
India VS South Africa 3rd T20I Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam 7:00 pm Indian Standard Time 
India VS South Africa 4th T20I Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot 7:00 pm Indian Standard Time 
India VS South Africa 5th T20I M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 7:00 pm Indian Standard Time 

India VS South Africa 2022 Indian Team: 

Virat Kohli India VS South Africa
Virat Kohli has decided to take a break from international cricket. IMG SRC: The Indian Express

KL Rahul (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ishan Kishan, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik. 

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah Rested: 

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah are the senior players that have been rested. The captaincy in their absence has been handed over to KL Rahul. Rishabh Pant is expected to be his deputy. Among the other players rested is Suryakumar Yadav who misses out due to a thumb injury. He has been India’s top T20I batter for the past few months.  

Hardik Pandya, Umran Malik, and Arshdeep Singh are in Indian Team: 

Hardik Pandya has made a return to the Indian Cricket Team after dealing with all of his injuries. Pandya’s return assures India of a proven finisher for the big games. When on the song, there are only a few batters who are more dangerous than Hardik. He is the Indian Andre Russell. The good sign is that Hardik has started bowling and he is bowling at the express pace of 135+. He bowled his full quota of 4 overs in the IPL final.  

 Umran Mailk
IMG SRC: The Indian Express

Pace sensation Umran Malik and Slim Sardar Arshdeep Singh are in the Indian Squad too. The young man from Jammu was impressive in the IPL and so was Arsh. Both of them have been rewarded with a place in the squad. Dinesh Karthik is aging like fine wine and has been called back to the national team. It was due to his splendid performance in the IPL that he has been given a call-up.  

India VS SA 2022 South Africa Squad: 

Temba Bavuma (C), Anrich Nortje, Heinrich Klaasen, Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Lungi Ngidi, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Quinton de Kock,Rassie van der Dussen, Keshav Maharaj, Marco Jansen. 

The South African Team on the other hand has gone all-out and picked its best team. They have not rested their senior players after the tiring IPL. All the senior players, KG Rabada, Markram, Miller, De Kock, and Nortje have been picked. Tristan Stubbs, the player who got his IPL cap from the Mumbai Indians has also been named in the squad.  

Read more such articles at Mumbai Indians: Who is Tristan Stubbs? Replaced Pollard in MI VS CSK.

To read more such articles go to TATA IPL 2022 XI: Making the Best Team of Top Performers of the Season. 

Read more such articles at IPL 2022: What has worked for the Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022?

To know more go to the official website of the BCCI.