IND vs WI 2023: India and West Indies Squad for ODI Series | India Tour of West Indies 2023
IND vs WI 2023
IND vs WI 2023: India and West Indies Squad for ODI Series | India Tour of West Indies 2023: Both the Teams have included young and experienced players, but India looks more dominating than West Indies, and they had strong bowling and batting line-up.

The IND vs WI ODI series 2023 is scheduled to be played in the Caribbean from July 27 to August 01, 2023. The first two ODIs will be played at Kensington Oval in Barbados, and the last ODI will be played at Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad.

The India squad is led by Rohit Sharma, whereas Hardik Pandya will be the vice-captain. The squad includes some of the biggest names in Indian cricket, such as Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, and Shubman Gill. The bowling attack is also strong and is led by Mohd. Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mukesh Kumar are included in the squad.

The West Indies squad is led by Shai Hope, including some of the West Indies’ most exciting young players, such as Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, and Odean Smith. The bowling department has players like Kemar Roach and Alzarri Joseph.

The series will be very important for the Indian Team to prepare for tournaments like Asia Cup 2023 and ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023. India will try to find a balance playing 11 for the World Cup 2023, Which will be held in India in October-November.

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli will play a crucial role in this series as they will try to get their form so that India will have an advantage over others in the upcoming tournament.

IND vs WI 2023 ODI Squad:

West Indies squad: Shai Hope (C), Rovman Powell, Shimron Hetmyer, Yannic Cariah, Keacy Carty, Dominic Drakes, Alick Athanaze, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Jayden Seales, Kevin Sinclair, Romario Shepherd, Oshane Thomas

India squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Hardik Pandya, Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Umran Malik.

Read This Also: ICC WTC Points Table Updated After WI vs IND 2nd Test 2023 | ICC World Test Championship 2023-25

For More, Check the Official Site: ICC