ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2027
ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2027

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2027: Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking: Cricket fans worldwide eagerly anticipate the ICC Cricket World Cup, an event that showcases the pinnacle of cricketing excellence. The ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 promises to be a thrilling edition, filled with intense competition and memorable moments. Let’s delve into the detailed schedule and mark our calendars for this highly anticipated cricket extravaganza.

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2027:

While the detailed schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 is yet to be released, the tournament is likely to span several weeks. The schedule will comprise matches played across different venues within the host country, offering cricket enthusiasts the opportunity to witness the excitement firsthand. The ICC will meticulously plan the fixtures, ensuring a fair distribution of matches and allowing sufficient rest periods for the teams.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 All Teams:

Host Country & Venues:

The host countries for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 are South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The decision will be based on various factors including infrastructure, facilities and cricket legacy. The chosen host will provide the perfect setting for cricket’s grandest tournament, offering state-of-the-art venues and a vibrant cricket atmosphere.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 Points Table

ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 Qualification:

In the ICC Cricket World Cup 2027, South Africa and Zimbabwe have been selected as co-hosts, along with the top eight teams in the ICC ODI rankings who will qualify directly for the tournament. The remaining four spots will be determined through the 2026 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

Although Namibia will be co-hosting the competition for the first time in their history, they will not have a guaranteed spot due to their non-membership status as a full ICC member. Therefore, Namibia will have to follow the standard qualification pathway to secure their place in the tournament.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 Format:

The format of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will feature two groups, each comprising seven teams. Following the group stage, the top three teams from each group will advance to the Super Six stage, which will be followed by the semi-finals and the final. This format is reminiscent of the 2003 World Cup structure.

In the first round of the tournament, there will be two groups consisting of seven teams each. Within each group, every team will compete against all the other teams once. The top three teams from each group will then progress to the super six stage. This format ensures that each team will have the opportunity to play a minimum of six matches, adding to the excitement and ensuring a fair chance for all teams to showcase their skills and compete for a place in the latter stages of the tournament.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 Opening Ceremony:

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 will commence with a dazzling opening ceremony that sets the stage for the tournament’s intensity and grandeur. The ceremony will feature captivating performances, cultural displays, and a celebration of cricket’s global appeal. It will serve as a memorable curtain-raiser, captivating the audience and creating an electric atmosphere.

Group Stage: During the group stage, each team will compete against every other team in a round-robin format. This phase will witness high-stakes battles as teams vie to secure vital points for progressing to the knockout stage. The matches will be spread out across multiple venues, showcasing the host country’s diversity and providing fans with the opportunity to witness cricketing excellence up close.

Knockout Stage: The knockout stage of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 will intensify the competition as the top four teams from the group stage enter the semi-finals. The semi-final matches will be nerve-wracking encounters, where teams will showcase their skills, strategic acumen, and mental fortitude to secure a place in the final. The winners of the semi-finals will then advance to the ultimate showdown.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 Final:

The grand finale of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 will be a momentous occasion, as two deserving teams battle it out for the coveted title. The final will be a culmination of weeks of intense competition, where cricketing glory hangs in the balance. The match will witness a clash of skills, as players strive to etch their names in cricketing history by lifting the World Cup trophy.

Conclusion: The ICC Cricket World Cup 2027 promises to be a riveting cricketing event, showcasing the best teams in the world competing for ultimate glory. While the detailed schedule is yet to be announced, cricket fans worldwide eagerly anticipate the tournament, as it promises weeks of thrilling matches, iconic performances, and nail-biting encounters. As the host country and schedule are unveiled, the excitement will continue to build, culminating in a celebration of cricket that captivates fans across the globe.


Below are the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup winners from 1975 to 2023.

YearHost Final Match playing Team Result
1975England West Indies vs AustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979England West Indies vs EnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983England India vs West IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987India Australia vs EnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New Zealand Pakistan vs EnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan India and Sri LankaSri Lanka vs AustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999England Australia vs PakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South Africa Australia vs IndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West Indies Australiavs Sri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India Bangladesh and Sri Lanka India vs Sri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New Zealand Australia vs New ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019 EnglandEngland Vs New ZealandEngland won in Super Over