IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Highlights


IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: In the ongoing ODI tournament between India and New Zealand, India has won two matches in this series, and today, on Tuesday, in the final and deciding match of the series against India at Holkar Cricket Stadium, New Zealand won the toss and elected to bowl first. decided.

Although the series slipped out of New Zealand’s hands, they kept six wins and made one change to their playing XI, replacing Henry Shipley with Jacob Duffy. On the other hand, two changes have been made in the form of Umran Malik and Yogendra Chahal for Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami to hold their ground in a series like India’s.

Indian veteran Captain Rohit Sharma and young batsman Shubman Gill, who came to bat in the third ODI, looked in tremendous form on the critch. Both the batsmen scored individual century with excellent batting (Rohit-101 & Gill- 112). On the other hand, veteran batsmen like Virat Kohli, Ishaan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav did not play in today’s match.

After the dismissal of the opening pair, all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who came in to bat at the end, smashed the ball across the ground and crossed the half-century mark. While supporting him, Shardul Thakur also showed good performance and got caught out after scoring 25 runs. Indian batsmen have presented a big target of 385 runs in front of New Zealand at the loss of 9 wickets in 50 overs.

Kiwi batsmen will appear on the field chasing this big target in the second innings, will they be able to chase this target successfully. Since they may face difficulties while chasing the target in the evening. So what could be the problems, because of the moisture on the pitch due to the dew on the ground, the ball may not get to the batsman’s instructions. The highlights of the rest of the second innings will be shared with you.

Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill
IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill

Team India Won by 90 Runs and (India Wins 3-0)

First Innings:

212-1 (Rohit Sharma, 26.1), 230-2 (Shubman Gill, 27.6), 268-3 (Ishan Kishan, 34.3), 284-4 (Virat Kohli, 36.2), 293-5 (Suryakumar Yadav, 38.4), 313-6 (Washington Sundar, 42.2), 367-7 (Shardul Thakur, 47.6), 379-8 (Hardik Pandya, 48.4), 385-9 (Kuldeep Yadav, 50)

Second Innings:

while New Zealand batsmen chase Team India’s massive total of 385 runs in the second innings. The Kiwi batsmen are losing wickets early, and Devon Conway, who batted brilliantly and scored 138 off 100 balls, was the lone fighter as the visiting team was bundled out for 295 runs. Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur took three wickets apiece.


0-1 (Finn Allen, 0.2), 106-2 (Henry Nicholls, 14.5), 184-3 (Daryl Mitchell, 25.1), 184-4 (Tom Latham, 25.2), 200-5 (Glenn Phillips, 27.4), 230-6 (Devon Conway, 31.4), 269-7 (Michael Bracewell, 36.1), 279-8 (Lockie Ferguson, 38.5), 280-9 (Jacob Duffy, 39.4), 295-10 (Mitchell Santner, 41.2)

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI playing XIs.

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham(w/c), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Jacob Duffy, Blair Tickner

Also Read: India VS New Zealand: 2nd ODI Preview, Dream 11 Predictions, Playing XI, Venue, Timings. All You Need to Know.