ILT20 2023

The inaugural season of the ILT20 has come to an end. The Gulf Giants, the team of James Vince and Chris Jordan, have won the league. This final was played between the Desert Vipers and the Gulf Giants. Some of the most exciting cricketing moments occurred during the 34-game tournament. There was an unbelievable catch by Kieron Pollard too. It reminded the cricket world of a prime Kieron Pollard. The ILT20 was a successful venture for the growth of the sport. Here is an in-depth look at how the tournament progressed and who are all the winners: 

Gulf Giants Are Champions of ILT20 2023: 

The Gulf Giants went on to win the league after finishing 1st in the table. Their performances were clinical and they deserved to win the tournament. The team did not have T20 legends or players in their prime but they had players who were confident and who were determined to leave an impression. Jordan was too good throughout the tournament and so was James Vince with the bat. In the final match against the Desert Vipers, they were asked to chase a mere 140+ runs. The Giants managed to get home with 7 wickets to spare. Chris Lynn was the star with the bat while Carlos Braithwaite starred with the ball. Here is a look at the squad: 

ILT20 2023
IMG SRC: Gulf Giants.

James Vince (C), Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, Tom Banton, Dominic Drakes, David Wiese, Liam Dawson, Jamie Overton, Qais Ahmad, Richard Gleeson, Ollie Pope, Rehan Ahmed, CP Rizwan, Aayan Afzal Khan, Sanchit Sharma, and Ashwanth Valthappa 

Alex Hales Has Scored the Most Runs in ILT20 2023: 

Alex Hales, the batter of the Desert Vipers ended with the award for the most runs scored. But he would not be as satisfied if he couldn’t take his team over the line. He will be keen on doing the same next time around. He smoked 469 runs in 10 games at an average of 46.9. He was making effective use of the powerplay overs and the tough wickets of UAE were offering the pace that he cherishes. He did the bulk scoring for the Desert Vipers. 

Chris Jordan Has Taken the Most Wickets: 

IMG SRC: ilt-20 ECB

Chris Jordan is an example of how variations can be used to scalp wickets. He is a complete T20 package. Jodan has focused completely on white-ball cricket and T20 is his specialization. He made his resume as lucrative as possible after ending as the highest wicket-taker in the ILT20 2023. He was playing for the champions, the Gulf Giants in ILT20. Or maybe it is because of him that they are champions. The death bowling specialist bowled at an economy of 7.39. He was also required to play only 10 games.  

Here is a quick look at the other articles at TATA IPL 2023: List of Captains in TATA IPL 2023. Who Will Lead the IPL teams? All You Need to Know.

Read more such articles at TATA IPL 2023: Highest Wicket Takers in the History of the Tournament. Most Wickets in IPL History.

To know more go to the official website of the International League T20.