BCCI: domestic season schedule
BCCI: domestic season schedule

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule, Host, Team, Venue, Points Table, winner and Broadcast: The International cricket tournament, Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 which is the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup has been scheduled between October 2023 to November 2023 in India. This is the perfect time for India to show the world that India can host the World Cup kind of tournament.

Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule Date: October – 26 November 2023

ICC Men’s World Cup 2023October 2023 to November 2023
Format50 Over ODI
Present WinnerEngland
Total Matches played48
Winner Prize MoneyTBD
Official URLhttps://www.icc-cricket.com/

Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

The most loving cricket tournament ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be the 13th edition of the men’s Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be organized by India between October and November 2023. This will be the first time the contest is kept fully in India.

Three earlier editions were partially hosted there – 1987, 1996, and 2011. Originally, the tournament was scheduled to be played from 9 February to 26 March 2023, in July 2020 it was announced that the tournament would be postponed to an October and November window, with reports citing the disruption of the qualification match schedule due to the COVID-19.

Cricket World Cup 2023 Format

As with the earlier edition, the 2023 World Cup will play with ten teams. The main route for qualification is the 2020–23 Super League contest. From the thirteen competitors in this tournament, the top eight sides and the host (India) will qualify for the World Cup

India – by default qualifies as the host country.
7 – countries from 2020–2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League match played between date 30 July 2020 to 31 May 2023.
2- countries from the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier played between 18 June – 9 July 2023 in  Zimbabwe.

EventHostDatesParticipating Teams
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super LeagueVariousJuly 2020 – March 2023Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Play-OffTBC2023Bottom teams from Men’s CWC League 2 x4 Top teams from Challenge Leagues A and B x2
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup QualifierZimbabwe18 June – 9 July 2023Bottom teams from Men’s CWC Super League x5 Top teams from Men’s CWC League 2 x3 Top teams from Men’s CWC Qualifier Play-Off x2
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023IndiaOctober – 26 November 2023India as Hosts Top teams from Men’s CWC Super League x7 Top teams from Men’s CWC Qualifier x2

Cricket World Cup Winners

Cricket World Cup 2023 – Winner name
CWC YearCWC HostCWC WinnerCWC Runner-up
2019England and WalesEnglandNew Zealand
2015Australia and New ZealandAustraliaNew Zealand
2011India and BangladeshIndiaSri Lanka
2007West IndiesAustraliaSri Lanka
2003South AfricaAustraliaIndia
1996Pakistan and IndiaSri LankaAustralia
1992Australia and New ZealandPakistanEngland
1987India and PakistanAustraliaEngland
1983EnglandIndiaWest Indies
1979EnglandWest IndiesEngland
1975EnglandWest IndiesAustralia

ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 Venue

World best entertaining cricket tournament, ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be played in India. The venues will be determined by the ICC at the start of the tournament. The following cities could be the venue for the ICC Men’s 2023 cricket World Cup.

S. No City Stadium nameCapacity
1 HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Stadium40000
2 DelhiArun Jaitley Stadium41820
3 BangaloreM Chinnaswami40000
4 ChennaiMA Chidambaram50000
5 MumbaiWankhade33108
6 MohaliPCA stadium26950
7 AhmedabadSardar Patel Stadium132000

Cricket World Cup 2023 Broadcast

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be broadcast on the mentioned below list for the upcoming mega cricket tournament of the T20 World Cup 2023 super League.

Country NameTV Broadcast
India & Sub ContinentStar Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD, DD Sports
AustraliaFox Sports, Channel 9
PakistanPTV Sports, Ten Sports
BangladeshGhazi Tv (GTV)
Sri LankaSLRC (Channel Eye)
United KingdomSky Sports
South AfricaSuper Sports
SingaporeStar Cricket, Star Hub and Singtel
New ZealandSKY Sport
The Middle East & North AfricaOSN
MalaysiaFox International Channels
Hong KongStar Cricket

Cricket World Cup 2023 QA

Which country will host 2023?


Reference: ICC CRICKET World CUP Official Page