IND vs AUS ODI Update: Australia announced big name names 16-player squad for India ODI series.

Australia has announced a 16-player squad Against India
Australia has announced a 16-player squad Against India

IND vs AUS ODI Update: Australia’s major update for the next Border Gavaskar Trophy ODI match. Australia have included three key players in their squad to return from injury during the three-match ODI series in India next month.

The Australia cricket team selectors on Thursday announced a strong 16-man squad for the series, with all-rounder Glenn Maxwell set to join the team after completing medical treatment for a broken leg.

Mitchell Marsh is set to join the team along with fast bowler Jhye Richardson (hamstring), who is set to make his international debut. return during the series Pat Cummins will lead Australia during the three matches, while veteran batsmen David Warner, Steve Smith, and Marnus Labuschagne are also likely to feature.

According to Australia’s chief selector George Bailey, the series will provide Australia some excellent practice ahead of the ICC Men’s World Cup in India later this year.

Veteran fast bowler Josh Hazlewood will miss the tour, with the right-handed batsman still nursing an Achilles injury that ruled him out of India’s ongoing Border Gabbar Trophy Test tour.

Bailey said:- “With the World Cup just over seven months away, these matches in India are an important step in our preparation,”.

“Glenn, Mitchell and Jhye are all important players in what we think the squad might look like come October.”

“It would be great for Josh to be part of this series but we have taken a conservative view ahead of a very important winter in England of which he will be an integral part,”

Ind vs Aus odi update
Ind vs Aus odi update

Australia ODI squad: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa