England to Host 2027 World Test Championship Final | ICC Women’s T20 Champions Trophy 2027 in Sri Lanka
England to Host 2027 World Test Championship Final | Image Credit: ICC

WTC 2027: As per the report of TOI, England is chosen as the host venue of the WTC 2027 Final in June 2027 at Lord’s. England is already chosen as host venue for the World Test Championship 2025 Final match. England will host the WTC final for the fourth time in a row, as it also hosted the 2021 WTC final.

On January 26, 2024, the ICC announced its schedule for events from 2024 to 2027, specifying the countries and times of the year for each. 

ICC World Test Championship 2021,2023:

Team India lost their both WTC Final in England due to English conditions which favoured England, Australia and New Zealand. Rohit Sharma suggested having future finals played outside England, but ICC picked England for the WTC 2027 Final, marking the fourth consecutive time England hosted the event. 

India faced problems while playing the WTC final in the month of June because it was just after the IPL. Due to several cricket countries’ domestic leagues it was tough for ICC to find another window for the WTC Final.

ICC Women’s T20 Champions Trophy announced:

ICC announced a new cricket tournament for women to promote women cricket. ICC announced the schedule of the inaugural edition of Women’s T20 Champions Trophy. Sri Lanka is chosen as host venue for ICC women’s Champions Trophy in February 2027. 

Pakistan is going to host the ICC Men’s Champions Trophy 2025 in February. Men’s Champions Trophy will be in ODI format while Women’s Champions Trophy in T20 format.

India vs England 1st Test Match:

England’s tour of India started on 25 January 2024 at Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. England won the toss and decided to bat first but failed to score a big total on board. England scored 246 runs in the first innings of the match. Ben Stokes played well, scoring 70 runs to contribute to England’s good total. Jadeja and Ashwin bowled really well in the first innings, each taking three wickets.

Team India scored 436 runs in the first innings of the match. Yashasvi Jaiswal, KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja helped India to lead the match by 190 runs. Joe Root took 4 crucial wickets of India in the first innings.

Read This: WPL 2024 Schedule, Full Squads, Date & Time, Venues, Teams | Women’s Premier League 2024 Fixtures, Broadcasting and Streaming Details

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC