Sri Lanka

Asia Cup 2023 Super Four: Asia Cup Super-4 Match Pak vs SL Talking Point: Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan by two wickets in the Super-4 round of Asia Cup.

With this victory, the Sri Lankan team ensured its place in the finals. Pakistan won the toss and could not perform well in the batting order first. Captain Babar, while batting, scored 29 runs with the help of Kusal Mendis and gave his wicket to the wicketkeeper.

If the Pakistani team was successful in scoring a perfect score, it was only because of these three batsmen, Mohammad Rizwan batted exceptionally well scoring 86 runs off 73 balls, Iftikhar Ahmed contributed 47 runs and by making a century partnership with Rizwan Led his team to victory. Big score. Abdullah Shafiq also contributed 52 runs.

Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan

Sri Lanka and Pakistan will remain in the Asia Cup 2023 after defeating Pakistan by two wickets in a close encounter.

Under the Duckworth-Lewis rule, Sri Lanka got the target of only 252 runs. In such a situation, the Sri Lankan team achieved the target on the last ball after losing eight wickets.

Mathisha Pathirana grabbed three wickets for Sri Lanka, while Pramod Madushan took two. Tikshna and Velalge both took one wicket.

Kusal Mendis scored the most runs for Sri Lanka, with 91. Asalanka guided the squad to win with an undefeated 49-run innings.

Samarawickrama added 48 runs as well. Iftikhar Ahmed grabbed three wickets for Pakistan, while Shaheen Afridi took two. Shadab Khan just took one wicket.

The Asia Cup final between India and Sri Lanka will now be contested on this site on September 17th.

Prior to this, Team India will face Bangladesh on September 15. This match, however, will have no bearing on the competition.

Because the Bangladesh team is out of the race for the finals after losing its first two matches in the Super Four and the Indian team has already reached the finals by winning the first two matches.

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Playing XI.

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Haris, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Zaman Khan

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Pramod Madushan, Matheesha Pathirana

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023 Points Table Today After Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Match | Asia Cup 2023 Super Four Points Table