Asia Cup 2023: Sri Lanka Announces a 15-Members squad for Asia Cup, Some Key Players wasn't included due to injury
Asia Cup 2023: Sri Lanka Announces a 15-Members squad

Asia Cup 2023: Sri Lanka Announces a 15-Members Squad for Asia Cup; Some Key Players weren’t included due to Injury: Sri Lankan Cricket Board has announced a 15-Members Squad of Sri Lankan Men’s Cricket team for Asia Cup 2023. The Key Players like Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Madushanka, and Lahiru Kumara were ruled out of the tournament due to injuries.

They will miss all the matches of the Asia Cup, which will start from August 30 to September 17 in Sri Lanka and Pakistan. Binura Fernando and Pramod Madushan have been included in the squad as replacements.

Dushan Hemantha was named as a replacement for Wanindu Hasaranga for the tournament. Kusal Perera is returning to the ODI squad after a two-year absence and is also still recovering from the flu. He will join the squad once he is fully fit.

Sri Lanka will be playing their first match against Bangladesh at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy, Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan are in the same group, and they will be playing one match against each other in the Group Stage.

After the Group Stage, the Top Two Teams from Each group will move to the Super 4 Round. The Sri Lankan team has suffered many injuries, and it will be difficult for them to beat teams like Afghanistan and Bangladesh, who will be playing with their best squad.

Skipper Dasun Shanaka needs to perform better in the tournament and lead from the front to motivate the team to perform their best in the Asia Cup 2023.

Sri Lanka will have an advantage of home conditions as most of the matches will be played in Sri Lanka, and their players have good records on home grounds.

The Key Players of Sri Lanka in this tournament are Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, and Matheesha Pathirana.

Asia Cup 2023 Sri Lanka Squad:

Sri Lanka squad: Dasun Shanaka (C), Pathum Nissanaka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Janith Perera, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Matheesha Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha, Dushan Hemantha, Binura Fernando, Pramod Madushan.

Read This Also: PAK vs NEP Dream11 Prediction 1st Match Asia Cup 2023 | Pakistan vs Nepal Dream11 Team, Multan Cricket Stadium Pitch Report, Multan Weather Report

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC