PAK vs AFG ODI Series 2023: Schedule, Squad, Player List, Venue | Pakistan Tour of Sri Lanka 2023
PAK vs AFG ODI Series 2023

Asia Cup 2023: Pakistan announces squad for Asia Cup 2023 & Afghanistan ODIs, Shan Masood dropped, Faheem Ashraf returns after two years: On 9 August, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the Squad of Pakistan’s Team for Asia Cup 2023 and Afghanistan Series. From 22 August, Pakistan will play an ODI series against Afghanistan in Sri Lanka just before the Asia Cup 2023.

Asia Cup will start on 30 August between Pakistan and Nepal at Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan. Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman and other Keys players of Pakistan are currently playing in Lanka Premier League 2023, while Shaheen Afridi and Shadab Khan are playing in The Hundred 2023. PCB said all players will join the team on 18 August in Sri Lanka.

Pakistan released the 18-member squad for the ODI series against Afghanistan. The 18-members team will play a three-match ODI series against Afghanistan from 22 August to 26 August in Sri Lanka. Shan Masood was dropped from Asia Cup 2023 but was a part of the ODI series. 

Babar Azam is going to lead Pakistan Team in Asia Cup 2023. Currently, Babar Azam is playing in the Lanka Premier League and showing his class and hunger for runs and is expected to perform outstandingly in the Asia Cup.

Pakistan included Mohammad Rizwan and Mohammad Harris as a wicket-keeping option. Vice-Captain Shadab Khan will play as Spin All-rounder. Shaheen Afridi will lead the pace bowling unit of Pakistan with Mohammad Wasim Jr., Haris Rauf and Naseem Shah.

New Faces are included in the 18-members squad of Pakistan for the ODI Series and Asia Cup. Tayyab Tahir, Faheem Ashraf and Saud Shakeel are included in Pakistan Team. Meanwhile, Shan Masood and Ihsanullah are dropped from Pakistan’s Squad.

Pakistan’s squad for Asia Cup 2023 and Afghanistan ODIs:

Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Tayyab Tahir, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (Wk), Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah and Shaheen Afridi.

Read This Also: World Cup 2023: ICC released Updated 2023 Cricket World Cup Schedule, Check The Reschedule Matches List | ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Fixtures

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC