FIFA world cup 2026 schedule
FIFA world cup 2026 schedule

The 2026 FIFA World Cup will be the 23rd season of FIFA World Cup, a quadrennial international men’s football championship contested by the national teams of FIFA’s member associations. The tournament will be jointly hosted by 16 cities in three North American countries: Canada, Mexico, and the United States. 60 matches, including every match from the quarterfinals onwards, will be hosted by the United States, while neighbors Canada and Mexico will each host 10 matches. The tournament will be the first to host three countries. This tournament will be the first to include 48 teams, expanded from 32.

The United States 2026 bid beat a rival bid from Morocco during the final vote at the 68th FIFA Congress in Moscow. It will be the first World Cup since 2002 to be hosted by more than one nation and the first by more than two. Having previously hosted the tournament in 1970 and 1986, Mexico will become the first country to host or co-host the Men’s World Cup three times. The United States last hosted the World Cup in 1994, while this will be Canada’s first time hosting or co-hosting the men’s tournament.

FIFA World Cup 2026 Schedule

FIFA World cup 2026 schedule is yet to be released

FIFA World Cup 2026 Venues

Sr No.CityStateCountryVenueCapacity
1Mexico CityMexicoEstadio Azteca87523
2New York CityNY/NJUSAMetLife Stadium82500
3DallasTXUSAAT&T Stadium80000
4Kansas CityKSUSAArrowhead Stadium76416
5HoustonTXUSANRG Stadium71795
6AtlantaGAUSAMercedes-Benz Stadium71000
7Los AngelesCAUSASoFi Stadium70240
8PhiladelphiaPAUSALincoln Financial Field69176
9SeattleWAUSALumen Field69000
10San FranciscoCAUSALevi’s Stadium68500
11BostonMAUSAGillette Stadium65878
12MiamiFLUSAHard Rock Stadium64767
13VancouverBCCanadaBC Place54000
14MonterreyNLMexicoEstadio BBVA53500
15GuadalajaraJALMexicoEstadio Akron46232
16TorontoONCanadaBMO Field45,500*

FIFA World Cup 2026 Qualification

The qualification process for the FIFA World Cup 2026 has not yet been decided. The FIFA Council is expected to decide which, if any, hosts will receive automatic qualification for the tournament. United Bid staff assumed all three host countries would receive automatic berths.

FIFA World Cup 2026 Playoff

The final two places at the FIFA World Cup will be contested in a six-team playoff tournament, consisting of one team from the confederation (excluding UEFA) and one other team from the host confederation (CONCACAF). Two of the teams will be seeded based on the FIFA Men’s World cup Ranking, the seeded teams will play for a place in the FIFA World Cup against the winners of the first two knockout matches involving the four unseeded teams. The tournament will be played in one or more host countries and will serve as a test event for the FIFA World Cup. The current November 2025 playoff was proposed as an undetermined date for the 2026 release.

FIFA World Cup 2026 Broadcast

On 12 February 2015, Fox, Telemundo, and Bell Media’s rights to the tournament were renewed by FIFA for 2026 without accepting any further bids.

Bulgaria – NOVA
Bosnia and Herzegovina – BHRT, Moja TV
Brazil;- TV Globo
Canada – CTV, TSN, RDS
Colombia;- Caracol Televisión, RCN Televisión
Denmark – DR, TV2
Finland – YLE, MTV
India – Sports18
Mexico – TUDN, TV Azteca
Norway – NRK, TV2
Sweden – SVT, TV4
United States – Fox, Telemundo