WTC 2023-25: How Much Test Match will India play in new WTC Cycle?
WTC 2023-25: Team India

How Much Test Match will India play in WTC 2023-25 Cycle? ICC released the Complete Schedule of the World test championship 2023 on 11th June 2023. In the 3rd WTC Edition, England will play the highest number of matches among all the members of WTC.

The World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 will start from Ashes 2023 between England and Australia on 16th June 2023. Each team will be playing three Home series and three Away series. Australia won the second Edition of the WTC Trophy after defeating India in the WTC Final on 11th June 2023.

Australia became the first country in the world who win all major ICC tournaments, including ICC ODI World Cup, T20I World Cup, World Test Championship, and Champions Trophy. 

As per the schedule, the England team will play 21 test matches in WTC Cycle 2023-25 cycle. England will play a total of six test series, including five matches of the Ashes 2023 series. As per the schedule, England will host Australia, West Indies, and Sri Lanka at home for a test series that was part of the WTC. England will tour New Zealand, India, and Pakistan for a test series.

The West Indies Cricket Board announced the test series of two matches against India, which was part of WTC. India will start their WTC campaign against West Indies. As per the schedule, India will play the six series, including three home series and three away series.

A total of 19 test matches were scheduled for India in the WTC. India will play its home test series against New Zealand, England, and Bangladesh while its Away test series against Australia, West Indies, and South Africa.

Defending Champion Australia will play 19 test matches in WTC 2023-25 cycle. As per the schedule, Australia will start their campaign against England by playing an Ashes series of 5 test matches. In WTC 2023-25, Australia will play home series against India, West Indies, and Pakistan, whereas they will play their away matches against New Zealand, England, and Sri Lanka.

List of the Number of test matches teams will play in the WTC 2023-25:

  1. England – 21 Tests
  2. Australia- 19 Tests
  3. India – 19 Tests
  4. Pakistan – 14 Tests
  5. West Indies – 13 Tests
  6. South Africa – 12 Tests
  7. New Zealand – 14 Tests
  8. Sri Lanka – 12 Tests
  9. Bangladesh – 12 Tests

Read This Also: ISL 2023-24 Schedule, Venue, Fixtures, Teams, Points Table and Live Broadcasting Details

For More Check Official Site: ICC